We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Excellent hotel for a quick family getaway. Clean, spacious room. Had the suite with 2 queen beds. Kids loved the pool.Very nice temperature and good size. Nice workout facilities. Breakfast was well worth it! Had the room and breakfast special deal. Very good breakfast - both a buffet bar and made to order omelettes and waffles. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property! We are always honored when we receive a perfect rating from our guests, and absolutely elated that we could provide an excellent stay for you. We do take great pride in our staff's service, as well as the Safari Grille, our restaurant. We cannot express the amount of pride we take in hearing how you and your family enjoyed your stay, and hope you will stay with us again when travel brings you back to Erie, PA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 755 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were visting USA to see our daughter and the way we stayed here for my wife's birthday.
We spend the night at thehotel for one night. We dined at the hotel's restaurant Safari.
Food was OK and there are lot of shopping places to visit.

Room Tip: all rooms are facing thruway or nearby hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohanarangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property! We are happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and also your experience at Safari, and hope that you'll keep us in mind should you find yourselves in Erie again! Please wish your wife a Happy Belated Birthday on behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Erie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very nice hotel. Courteous and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again. The proximity to the interstate and main local routes make it a good place to stay. It was good value for the money. Some really good places to dine are close by also.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank DAVID J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

We appreciate your review of our property! We at the Hilton Garden Inn do take pride in our service and always strive to provide our guests with the perfect stay, and we appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and our amenities. We hope you'll keep us in mind the next time leisure brings you into Erie, PA, and please feel free to ask our staff for recommendations-I'm sure we can provide you even more fun and great memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was without a doubt the hardest, most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. It was like they put a mattress pad over a concrete slab. It was even hard to sit on it. There were also issues with the temperature controls and noise in the hallways but they were insignificant compared to the awful bed.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank dhlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you kindly for your review of our property! We wanted to take a moment to apologize for the discomfort you had experienced due to our mattress, as it appears as though unfortunately it was miscommunicated to you that our mattresses are adjustable. Please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel should you have any further questions, or if you would like to discuss this matter further-we are more than happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We did have a few minor issues but they were taken care of right away. We had a whirlpool suite and everything was very clean and neat. I have no complaints and would stay there again. There are a lot of restaurants and shops very close by, too. It's a little bit of a hike to the Lake if that's why you are staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahkc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

On behalf of our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn, thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure when our guests take a moment to notice the small details, including service, and we are very happy to hear we were able to give you a great stay! Regarding the "small issues" you had mentioned, I'm sorry to hear you had encountered them, but also very happy we were able to resolve them quickly, as we strive for the perfect stay for every one of our guests! Please feel free to contact us at the hotel directly should you desire to discuss this in further detail at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Very nice hotel and competitive price. Helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was a little disorganized.


One day they had scrambled eggs in the warmer, the next day you had to have them made for a higher price.

If only hotels would make MUSIC OPTIONAL. Who wants to have to listen to music that is not your choice and is too loud when you are groggy from just getting up and want to enjoy a peaceful
breakfast.

Room Tip: ASked for a room facing the Lake and was given one on the 5th floor. Nice view but you could hear...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Marcel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay in general but apologize to learn that breakfast did not meet your expectations. We take your comments seriously and will use them to help make improvements in the future. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Erie area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I travel quite a bit, in fact, I am Diamond Status with Hilton (> 60 nights stayed last year). You don't get 5 stars easily from me.

I stayed over a weekend on a business trip. Great little hotel! The breakfast was very delicious and enough that I took some of it back to my room for lunch. Everyone was helpful and friendly and it was in such a better location compared to the Erie Homewood Suites I stayed in the time before with respect to dining and shopping locations.

Should I ever have to go back to Erie, this is where I will stay with out a doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and happy to learn that we completely satisified you during your stay, which is our goal. Thank you also for your loyality as a Hilton honors diamond member. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Erie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
6.1 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Address: 2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509-4793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#5 Family Hotel in Erie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range: $94 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Erie hotel is located nine miles away from the Erie International Airport in the heart of the Peace Street Business District - with downtown Erie and the waterfront Bayfront District only ten minutes away. You'll also find that we're near the Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Waldameer Water World, the Erie Zoo, Presque Isle State Park, and the Presque Isle Downs & Casino. Guests who stay at our hotel enjoy our free WiFi, on-site lounge/restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool with hot tub, room service, flat-screen HDTVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, as well as our 24-hour business center and on-site convenient store. Upgrade to a suite with separate sitting area and large whirlpool tub. We're also adjacent to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center featuring 21,000 sq. ft. of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing