We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We got the "Bridal Suite"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Though we booked the least expensive room, we arrived late and got the "bridal suite", which was a stunning two room, two bath suite. If the bridal suite reflects the overall cleanliness and quality of the rest of the hotel, this is a excellent choice. Also, we were treated with courtesy. Appears to be a very professional operation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank NYHughmanatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased to see that you had a good experience at our hotel and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed the upgrade to the Bridal Suite. This is a very beautiful and comfortable room. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 747 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great location right off freeway. Great value for the money, with large room - we were upgraded to a king room with separate sitting room, refrigerator, coffee maker and separate bedreoom. The staff were all very accomodating and helpful. Bedding was very comfortable, and amenities provided in bathroom were Neutrogena products and quite nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be comfortable and accomodating. All of our rooms offer mini refrigerators, micro wave ovens and Keurig coffee makers. We hope to see you again then next time you are in Erie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I ended up at this Garden Inn for one night in between trips. If you're flying into Erie for the first time, just note that a cab can be hard to come by at the airport. This hotel has a shuttle that drops off at multiple hotels, it's super convenient and a lot better than waiting around or calling for a taxi.
The lobby was nice and they have a great bar/restaurant on site that was surprisingly "happening" and had a wide menu.
The room was clean and quiet. It was a great landing spot for the night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minnow1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the compliments you give to our Safari Grille restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I went to Erie, PA. on August 27, 28, and 29. We originally were going to stay 2 nights but ended up staying 3 because it rained on Wednesday.
We go to Erie at least once a year because there's a lot to do there.
We leave east of Cleveland Oh so it only takes us about an hour and fifteen minutes to get there.
My wife loves the state park and I like going to the casino. The shopping is good because they have just about everything you can think of in a small area.
This is the first time we stayed at this hotel (we usually stay at the Hampton the next few blocks over).
The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful.
The hotel itself is newer and very clean.
It's situated right in the middle of all the shopping, restaurants, and entertainment which makes it's location extremely convenient.
We booked this hotel with 2 queen beds. We would have preferred one king size bed.
However, we'd stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to stay here again. The Erie area has much to offer the travler from the 7 miles of sand beaches on Lake Erie to the fun and excitement of the casino, Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Part and near by Peek'n Peak ski and golf resort. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Erie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spent two nights at the Hilton Garden Inn.
The room was spacious and clean and the king bed was comfortable.
We intended to have breakfast each morning away from the hotel but due to running late the first morning we had breakfast at the hotel. It was excellent, and needless to say we went there the next morning as well..
Overall the hotel suited us perfectly as it was close to the main shopping area.
We will be staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: Opposite side from the highway was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james442013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good experience here and that you enjoyed breakfast. We work hard to offer a high quality fresh made to order breakfast and appreciate your compliments on it. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Erie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

we found this hotel through another hotel that only had a smoking room left. check in was fast. room was clean. beds comfortable. would stay there again. price was reasonable. didn't do the breakfast, think that you should not have to pay 10.95 per person after paying for the room

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are plased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be comfortable. We appreciate you comment that you wish the breakfast was complimentary. Many hotels do offer complimentary breakfasts, however, they are not the same quality as the fresh, all you can eat made to order breakfast offed by Hilton Garden Inns. We do hope that you will stay with us again and we looked forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was a last-minute booking, as my plans changed a bit. I was a little skeptical about the location given how close it was to the interstate, but it's tucked back behind other hotels and restaurants so is sheltered quite a bit from passing traffic. It was predictably clean and spotless and service was excellent. Within walking distance of a well-known "comfort food" restaurant, too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agmom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for wirting a review of our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel to be quiet and peaceful. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Erie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
6.1 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
6.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Address: 2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509-4793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#5 Family Hotel in Erie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range: $99 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Erie hotel is located nine miles away from the Erie International Airport in the heart of the Peace Street Business District - with downtown Erie and the waterfront Bayfront District only ten minutes away. You'll also find that we're near the Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Waldameer Water World, the Erie Zoo, Presque Isle State Park, and the Presque Isle Downs & Casino. Guests who stay at our hotel enjoy our free WiFi, on-site lounge/restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool with hot tub, room service, flat-screen HDTVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, as well as our 24-hour business center and on-site convenient store. Upgrade to a suite with separate sitting area and large whirlpool tub. We're also adjacent to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center featuring 21,000 sq. ft. of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing