We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very nice hotel. Great stay - only one night though, sad to say. The room was excellent. Right off I-90 so very accessible to lots of places to visit. Many restaurants and shopping in the vicinity. Very welcoming staff at check-in. Didn't need it myself, but I thought it was nice there was a laundry room on the first floor. A great plus for vacationing families. The pool and hot tub were very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigfundman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and for writing this review. We are happy that you enjlyed your stay with us. We hopt to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    195
    74
    25
    13
See reviews for
246
178
31
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, close to many places to eat and shop. The pool is perfect when traveling with kids. There is a seating area right outside the pool with tables and chairs if the weather is nice. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful during the entire stay. They got us extra pillows so we had plenty for everyone. The breakfast was a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are greatful to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is easily accessible from I-90, although there is currently a lot of construction and since the location is right off the exit there tends to be a lot of traffic.

The welcome we received by the staff was great, and they were overly accommodating with working things out to provide us with transportation to and from the casino.

Had a double-queen room that was comfortable but a bit smaller than I am used to. Wired and wireless access was available and was complimentary. Everything worked the way that it was supposed to. I note that another reviewer indicated that the beds were saggy--they are adjustable so perhaps the hotel could do a better job of advertising that fact. Mine was saggy when I first sat on it, but was able to adjust it to my comfort.

Really wanted to be able to use the whirlpool, but there were too many kids in the pool and no room in the whirlpool, so that was kind of a bummer... Only other complaint would be the view--overlooked the heating/air conditioning unit. I would not book those rooms for anyone unless they were full and it's kind of a last option...

The lobby is neat and welcoming, business center was great, and there were plenty of vending options should you desire that. Overall I had an enjoyable stay and would stay here again as the hotel did have it's own restaurant, Starbucks was available in the Marriott next door that they are connected to by an inside walkway, and there are plenty of other dining options that will deliver to the hotel. Also, Cracker Barrel is right next to the hotel and is a 2-minute walk! The hotel is close to all of Erie's main attractions (Zoo, Presque Isle Downs, Splash Lagoon, Millcreek Mall).

Room Tip: I was advised by the manager for our next stay to request a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamaknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have so many kind things to say about us. We are proud that our staff works so hard to please the guests. We also thank you for expressing some of your concerns during your stay, this helps us to do better in the future. We hope to see you next time you are in Erie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

First room offered looked out to air conditioning units on the roof which were noisy and vibrated. Room should never have been offered and should be removed from service. Next room was located next the elevators which are extremely noisy and room is unbearably noisy until 11pm and again in the morning starting at 6am.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks for your review. I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about noise. Your comments will help us to correct these issues and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Fantastic hotel. We stayed for 3 nights to do some shopping and cycling in Erie. Friendly staff, clean and updated room. Only comment would be that the pool and hot tub were very small....which was a bit of a let down - getting the kids all ready and then getting down there and finding there was no room :(

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
It is great to know that you found our hotel to be incredible. We are also sorry to learn that you could not use the pool. Thank you for writing a review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

the beds were very bad...not a good night sleep. each bed in the room were queen beds and when you layed on them you could not move. my little girl who is 3 was ok to sleep but adults, beds were not good. Suggest replacing the mattress and then the hotel would be a great place

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel and for bringing your concern to our attention. The beds adjust for your comfort, however, it appears as though no one explained that to you. Your review will help us learn how to provide better customer service. We hope you give us a second chance next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I was more then pleased with my room and service at Hilton Garden Inn. I was there for a reunion and meet my siblings for the very first time. I was glad I had a NICE place for the reunion.. THANK YOU

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy that your reunion was a great experience. Please stay with us again and thank you for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
6.1 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Address: 2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509-4793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#5 Family Hotel in Erie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Erie hotel is located nine miles away from the Erie International Airport in the heart of the Peace Street Business District - with downtown Erie and the waterfront Bayfront District only ten minutes away. You'll also find that we're near the Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Waldameer Water World, the Erie Zoo, Presque Isle State Park, and the Presque Isle Downs & Casino. Guests who stay at our hotel enjoy our free WiFi, on-site lounge/restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool with hot tub, room service, flat-screen HDTVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, as well as our 24-hour business center and on-site convenient store. Upgrade to a suite with separate sitting area and large whirlpool tub. We're also adjacent to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center featuring 21,000 sq. ft. of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing