We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently while attending a funeral. The staff were all extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was well appointed and clean, the bed very comfortable, and the surroundings quiet. Very, very pleased with my experience there and would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Erie!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

It is so nice the hear that you had a terrific experience at our hotel. Thank you for writing a review and please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Erie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 719 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Staff accommodating, rooms were typical Hilton quality. Ambassador Center food for Reception was great, staff easy to work with. Boxed lunch was good. Garden Atrium was hot with sun beating down, not only for meetings but, also for Dinner event. If you're there for meetings or event in Ball rooms and don't want to walk a great distance to Ball room choose Courtyard by Marriott which is part of this facility. Their rooms are typical Marriott standards.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and had a good experience with our Ambassador conference center. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Clean, friendly and convenient.

The suite was very spacious. There was a hot tub and two bathrooms. The employees were very kind and helpful. There were two rooms, with two televisions. The bed was very comfortable and it was adjustable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMAltermancomposer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with and and thank you for the kind comments. We are happy to hear that you had a good time and hope to see you next time you are in Erie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Used this hotel on the way back for a shopping trip in PA. Excellent stay at the Hilton. Staff was very helpful and they were available to discount off the room. Air condition/heater was slightly noisy, but otherwise, it was a great sleep. Applebees and Cracker Barrel were nearby for eats. Walmart right across the street. Lots of amenities nearby. Great stay. Thanks Hilton

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We are pleased that you stayed with us and happy to hear that you had a great time. Thank you for writing a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The service was impeccable. The room was clean and well appointed. I only stayed overnight. The front desk was very helpful in arranging a taxi for me and following up in the morning.I There was a lovely lobby with places to sit and work. The wireless worked well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halsherm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Erie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Service was quick, hotel was clean, safe, quiet and very modern and up to date. Hotel location is excellent for my travels. Plenty of parking and quick access to highways, shops, services, and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Erie area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The service was the best I have ever received at a hotel. The front desk called shortly after entering the room to ascertain if we were happy with the accommodations. When we requested an additional blanket, it was delivered promptly to the room.The room was extremely comfortable and clean. I would stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Josephine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for writing a review. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the Erie area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
6.1 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Address: 2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509-4793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#5 Family Hotel in Erie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range: $123 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Erie hotel is located nine miles away from the Erie International Airport in the heart of the Peace Street Business District - with downtown Erie and the waterfront Bayfront District only ten minutes away. You'll also find that we're near the Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Waldameer Water World, the Erie Zoo, Presque Isle State Park, and the Presque Isle Downs & Casino. Guests who stay at our hotel enjoy our free WiFi, on-site lounge/restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool with hot tub, room service, flat-screen HDTVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, as well as our 24-hour business center and on-site convenient store. Upgrade to a suite with separate sitting area and large whirlpool tub. We're also adjacent to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center featuring 21,000 sq. ft. of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing