We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The service was impeccable. The room was clean and well appointed. I only stayed overnight. The front desk was very helpful in arranging a taxi for me and following up in the morning.I There was a lovely lobby with places to sit and work. The wireless worked well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halsherm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Erie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Erie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 720 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Service was quick, hotel was clean, safe, quiet and very modern and up to date. Hotel location is excellent for my travels. Plenty of parking and quick access to highways, shops, services, and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Erie area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The service was the best I have ever received at a hotel. The front desk called shortly after entering the room to ascertain if we were happy with the accommodations. When we requested an additional blanket, it was delivered promptly to the room.The room was extremely comfortable and clean. I would stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Josephine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for writing a review. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the Erie area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Hilton Garden Inn and would recommend this hotel to anyone! Clean, beautiful rooms, frig, great amenities, friendly and extremely helpful staff at front desk. Great experience!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next time you are in the Erie area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a typical Hilton Garden Inn with all the nice amenities. Front desk was helpful and the restaurant staff were extra friendly. Excellent choices for breakfast including fresh fruit and made to order pancakes and omelettes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in Erie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Guess if travelling, on road from Ohio to New York or what not, one can stay at Hilton Garden in Erie, as I did. Room was fine, but staff were odd. Each seemed 19 years old to me and a bit too lax in my opinion. Lobby bar closed at 10 pm or so which made for difficulty having a drink after a long drive. We did manage to order one from behind check in counter which contained 2 varieties of beer and 2 wee bottles of wine I beleive.
Stores selling wine nearby were closed due to some archaic Pennsylvania rules.
Convenient to walk through hotel (without going outside) onto adjoining Marriot hotel for their restaurant, which also was also somewhat anxious to close the kitchen. Ordered a steak med rare but it came out medium. Staff were nice and re-fired one. Manager also came to see if all was ok. That was in the Marriot. This Hilton needs some more professionally trained staff, as I felt like I was checking in with children. Need to create some warmth in reception otherwise easy to stay at, close to highway or interstate or whatever its called. There is a mall nearby as well with plenty of good priced stores.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneSpotting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We apologize to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your experience of our hotel staff is not typical and is inconsistant with the majority of our reviews and evaluastions. We take a seriouse approach to training all team members in accord with the hotel brand standards. We assure you we will continue to work hard in training our staff and continue to help them improve their hospitality and professional skills. We ask you to please consider giving us a second chance next time you visit the Erie area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The internet did not work during my stay and the staff seemed to show little concern. Other than that, it is a nice property that is conveniently located. Breakfast and restaurant staff were great. I do reccomend this hotel if you are spending time in Erie PA.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept our apologies for the problems you had with internet access; we have worked hard since then to correct the problem. We hope to see you next time you stay in the Erie area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Address: 2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509-4793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#5 Family Hotel in Erie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range: $123 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Erie hotel is located nine miles away from the Erie International Airport in the heart of the Peace Street Business District - with downtown Erie and the waterfront Bayfront District only ten minutes away. You'll also find that we're near the Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Waldameer Water World, the Erie Zoo, Presque Isle State Park, and the Presque Isle Downs & Casino. Guests who stay at our hotel enjoy our free WiFi, on-site lounge/restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool with hot tub, room service, flat-screen HDTVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, as well as our 24-hour business center and on-site convenient store. Upgrade to a suite with separate sitting area and large whirlpool tub. We're also adjacent to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center featuring 21,000 sq. ft. of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing