We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exactly as expected- great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Exactly as expected- great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Typical HGI experience- no hassle reservations, clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast.

Of special note is the creativity and enthusiasm of the breakfast chef who turned waffles into artwork.

An excellent choice in the crowded Erie hotel market!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UTtraveler84121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay and your breakfast. We hope to see you during your next visit to the Erie area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    162
    59
    23
    10
See reviews for
210
140
27
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I must commend them on their location & staff. Right from front desk dealing with Maria; well groomed, very friendly and professional. The housekeeping staff was friendly and curteous and do keep the rooms and property exceptionally clean. The Safari Grill is very nice and the theme is becoming, great buffet breakfast. The hotel is in a great location, close to the hwy to go back to the Presque Isle Downs Casino. Buffet was not so good there, selection was very small. Hotel is close to shopping down Peach Street to the Millcreek Mall. Great mall and good prices, of course PA has no tax on clothing. Much different than Canada. Being a Hilton employee in Niagara Falls, Canada, I must admit I was more aware and looking for things that maybe most people would not. I found nothing. This hotel deserves praise on everything to do with Hospitality, they are a number hotel to stay at.
I will definitely go back and stay there again, without a question.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for writing a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

we stayed here from march 15-17 to go to splash lagoon family of 4 . Close to walmart millcreek mall, and restaurants such as bob Evan's. we enjoyed our stay here! have to say had no complaints or bad reviews! has indoor pool which my daughter took advantage of . coffeemaker,microwave and mini fridge which was great to keep our drinks! we stayed on second floor room #200 ice machine and vending machine on our floor! beds were queen size and comfortable! i would recommend this hotel and rate it a 4 and a half out of 5! only thing i didnt like was the noisy room heater.Also supplied neutrogena toiletries which was a nice touch! thanks Hilton!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sindy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you had a lot of fun at the Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark. Thank you for writing a review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. I must say that everyone from the front desk to the restaurant staff was very efficient and friendly.We did enjoy the pool and hot tub as well as a delicious and bountiful breakfast in the Safari Grill.
I would certainly recomend this hotel to all travellers to Erie.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 13mgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for writing a review. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Erie PA area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean and great quality. I really enjoyed having the adjustable beds and the front desk had a picture to show you how to use it. Used the gym and it was nice and overlooked the pool. The televisions on the treadmill did not work however so that was a little disappointing. The pool looked really nice and I was wishing I had brought a swimsuit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sblissenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please know that TVs on the fitness equiptment are being replaced; we are awaiting their delivery. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I'm there on business every week. It is great for a woman traveling alone. I can eat at the bar and relax without leaving the site. I was able to get custom menu items in order to meet dietary requirements. The environment is warm and friendly with the signature baked cookies on check in!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itgeekwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We appreciate the fact that you stay with us regularly and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Clean room and well cared for.... Checking in process was easy and the room was guaranteed; however the staff was a little less than friendly when arriving early in order to get a head start at the water park. Drive to splash lagoon is about 2 minutes away and 'not as busy as the hotels attached to the water park'. The overall experience was very good. Be sure to have the breakfast package included in the price of your room as it was delicious. The female cook made wonderful 'made to order waffles' for my children and the male host was friendly and attentive. There was no rubbing of elbows or jockeying for position in order to get any of the food. The lounge/bar looked cozy and friendly but I did not attend as the NHL package was unavailable in it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us although we apologize to learn that you did not find the staff friendly upon your arrival. This is not typical of us and we hope you give us the opportunity to demonstrate what we are capable of in the future. Again thank you for your response your comments help us to become better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Address: 2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509-4793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#5 Family Hotel in Erie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Erie hotel is located nine miles away from the Erie International Airport in the heart of the Peace Street Business District - with downtown Erie and the waterfront Bayfront District only ten minutes away. You'll also find that we're near the Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Waldameer Water World, the Erie Zoo, Presque Isle State Park, and the Presque Isle Downs & Casino. Guests who stay at our hotel enjoy our free WiFi, on-site lounge/restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool with hot tub, room service, flat-screen HDTVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, as well as our 24-hour business center and on-site convenient store. Upgrade to a suite with separate sitting area and large whirlpool tub. We're also adjacent to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center featuring 21,000 sq. ft. of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing