We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
Nearby Hotels
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$118
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
307
123
40
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
307
123
40
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini water parkhot soupwine trailfront deskcinnamon rollsroom was cleanwine countrynew hampshirehot tuboff the highwaysausagehalfway pointlake eriewould highly recommend this hotelparking lotdesk staffgas station
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 493 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Although the hotel is 10 miles away from Peek and Peak ski resort (where I was traveling to), staying at the Holiday Inn Express in North East, PA is well worth the short drive to and from the slopes.

The front desk manager Joan cannot be beaten! She is the most friendly and inviting woman in hospitality. Fresh baked cookies, homemade chicken noodle soup, and water bottles. The morning breakfast is amazing (free too! recommended is the sausage gravy and biscuits).

There are closer hotels to the ski resort, but I would never stay at any of them besides the Holiday Inn express because of the friendly service and attention to detail.

The beds were soft and clean, as with all Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed at, and there was a wonderful TV and view outside. Nextdoor, the "Harvest Restaurant" makes great pizza and sandwiches for a late night snack and also the service and friendliness is amazing there as well.

The owner, Jay, is always ready to help and talk to the guests.

10/10, wonderful stay overall!!! Thank you so much, I'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexnortheast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Jeff,
We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience with our outstanding Front Desk Manger Joan. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with not only Joan, but our entire staff as a reminder of a job well done!! I hope to see you again soon!!!
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

After a long day of driving and an accident, we decided to find a hotel nearby to stay in for the night. Not only did the hotel manager, Jay Shah, accommodate 12 Michigan students right then and there, but he also gave us a discounted rate, upgraded us to suites, and provided us all with pop and pizza. After a discouraging day, this really put all of us in a better mood. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. The rooms were exceptional and the continental breakfast provided was delicious. This was by far the best experience I have ever had at a hotel. I am thankful there are people in this world like the staff at this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexnortheast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Caitlynn,
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise.
Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We found this Holiday Inn during a snow advisory on our way home from Vermont. Incredibly large rooms, very clean and new, comfortable beds, great amenities. We just returned for New Year's Eve to go skiing (12 miles from the resort - use 89 to 430) and cannot say enough about this great find. Close to I-90 and I-86 so convenient to major metros nearby.

We had a Suite with a comfortable pull out couch, our teen children were across the hall in a two queen suite. Great for large family travel...and such friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShakerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexnortheast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear ShakerMom,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.
We are glad that the hotel is in the right location for your travel needs. Our housekeeping staff works hard to keep this property clean and they are pleased that you noticed. We certainly hope to see your again and be safe in your travels.
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hotel manager went above and beyond to accommodate for a large group of people on short notice. The rooms were clean and perfect. The service and workers could not have done a better job. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexnortheast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your review! We always put a lot of work into making sure we provide the best guest experience possible, so it's always encouraging to be recognized for that effort, in as many or as few words as you like. I'll definitely be passing your regards along to our staff. :-) I hope you will stay with at our Holiday Inn Express North East (Erie) the next time your travels bring you to our area. Thank you for being a valued IHG guest.
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a highly accommodating and friendly staff, with a great atmosphere. I was recently on a trip with a group of students on our way to New Hampshire, and unfortunately got stuck in the snow. Our van broke and we had to find somewhere to stay. We had limited resources so the staff at the holiday inn helped us tremendously. I could not be more grateful!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmrambea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexnortheast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express. We always look forward to feedback from our valued guests. I will pass on your review to our staff and thank you again for choosing us for your hotel needs in the Erie area.
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews