We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
307
123
40
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
307
123
40
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini water parkhot soupwine trailfront deskcinnamon rollsroom was cleanwine countrynew hampshirehot tuboff the highwaysausagehalfway pointlake eriewould highly recommend this hotelparking lotdesk staffgas station
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 493 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Manager should put Joan in charge of training others on customer service. That gal goes way above and beyond to make customers feel valued, we were absolutely pleased. The room was clean and comfortable; breakfast was very good; truly comfortable in every way. Joan's special recommendation for dinner was right on and the food was delicious.

Room Tip: Ask Joan :)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexnortheast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience with our outstanding Front Desk Manger Joan. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with not only Joan, but our entire staff as a reminder of a job well done!! I hope to see you again soon!!!
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have never stayed anywhere else where everyone was pleasant. There is usually at least 1 grump. It is clean. The breakfast was excellent - even my picky grandson enjoyed it. I will stay there again and will recommend it to anyone I see. I already gave it high marks at the wine shop I visited.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanore K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexnortheast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience at our hotel. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff as a reminder of a job well done!! I hope to see you again soon!!!
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a great visit to North East, PA wineries and the hotel stay was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast choices were plentiful and served hot. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Good choice for the location and cost.

Room Tip: We chose a suite so we had space to spread out.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexnortheast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your business and for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We believe that clean and friendly is the basics of our business and we work every day to accomplish both. Please visit us again.
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The staff really goes out of their way to make you happy. Greeted with warm cookies and cold water. Hotel is very clean. If back in area this would be my first choice of hotel to stay in. Breakfest was also very good. Thanks holiday inn !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nydenisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexnortheast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.
We are glad that the hotel is in the right location for your travel needs. Our housekeeping staff works hard to keep this property clean and they are pleased that you noticed. We certainly hope to see your again and be safe in your travels.
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

From the front desk to the breakfast and checkout, the entire staff was great. The reservation was made for us by our AAA advisor and it was a great choice. There was so much to see and do, we were sorry to be only passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastchief95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexnortheast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is always exciting to share such comments with our Team! I have shared your compliments on a job well done and recognized staff for going the extra mile! We hope your travels will bring you back to see us!
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews