We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great place, almost like home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Erie
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
new york
1 review
“what a great place, almost like home.”
Reviewed March 15, 2009

this was the nicest hotel i have ever stayed in. it was like having our own little apartment away from home. the staff was great very friendly and helpful with directions, and everything was very clean and nice. the kids enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. we even made use of the fittness room. it was a great exsperience and we would definaltely stay again if we are ever in erie.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodecee889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    187
    73
    27
    19
See reviews for
236
118
27
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
brooklyn
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2008

What a good priced hotel. I had to be in Erie for a long time so I need something that was with my budget. What a great place - especially for the price I paid for a long term stay (under $70.00 for a full room with a kitchen??? wow ) . This hotel has a great staff and I have been in a lot of hotels and know a great staff when I see one. I felt like I was at home.The location is cool too - nice and quiet - no heavy highway noise like other hotels in Erie- though a little hard to find. I walked to nearby restaurants (where I got a nice 15% discount just for showing my room key card!) and the mall yoo. I highly recommend this hotel especially if you need to stay for a long time or even if you don't. The VALUE is A+ the STAFF IS A+ and the Suites are A+!

  • Liked — The great staff and also the neat decor
  • Disliked — weekends seemed pretty busy with familys
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mhc1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bordertown
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2008

Just got back November 2008 and was very pleased with our choice of hotel......friendly staff--any requests were promptly addressed---our room was in top-notch clean condition....quiet and restful---bright, modern and cheery hotel---great location for shoppers!!

  • Liked — location to major shopping areas
  • Disliked — dogs in the hotel
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank queenshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2008

We arrived on Friday and left on Sunday. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and modern. Hotel is in an excellent location for shopping. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — location and helpful staff
  • Disliked — not a lot of room when using the pull-out couch
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoppinggirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2008

We stayed at the Towneplace on September 5-7, 2008. We drove down from Brampton, ON on Friday night and a had alittle difficulty finding the hotel. The GPS system had problems finding the hotel since it is tucked up behind the mall in a corner. However, we eventually made it there. That is about the only negative. We travelled with our 2 kids and they had a great time! The hotel is very new so the rooms are great and the decor is very contemporary. We needed extra bedding and our request was reponded to promptly. We are at the point where the family only wants to stay at a Marriott property. We'll be back

  • Liked — Clean/Fresh
  • Disliked — Used the sofa bed - room not large enough for this.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank paluc502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler
2 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2008

Wow - what a great hotel! A kitchen in every room - not just that tiny college dorm fridge, but a real, stainless steel fridge! I wanted to move into my suite! Very cool upbeat hotel. The staff is wonderful...very knowledgable of the area. They have a lot of guests that stay here for a long time, so they have this great map of Erie on the wall. We were able to walk to a lot of shopping places and then the Mall is just a skip & hop away. The mall is being renovated and has a bunch of new stores. Our room was super clean - the beds are unbelievable! One nice thing is the bedspread are white- so you can TELL THEY ARE CLEAN! no wondering if they ever get laundered like some of the other hotels. Our rate was under $100.00 which is rare in Erie on a weekend. Try this hotel out - you will love it - especially the friendly people that work there. Breakfast was good too. My kids loved the make it yourself waffles.

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — A bit hard to find at first
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissyMarple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2008

We stayed at the TownePlace Suites September 5-7, 2008. It is located at the very back corner of the Millcreek Mall along with a Fairfield Suites and a Homewood Suites. It is within walking distance of the mall. Check in was very smooth, the desk clerks were very nice. I had booked a room with a king bed but really wanted a room with 2 doubles. I was given a room with 2 queens, no problem. There is free coffee and tea available in the lobby and there is a small area to purchase snacks such as noodles in a cup, chips, bars, cookies etc. There is a guest laundry on the main floor as well as a smaller sized pool and hot tub. We did not use the pool or hot tub but they looked inviting. The room was large and we did not hear any noise coming from the hallway. The beds were super comfy, we slept very well. When we entered the room there was a fridge, stove, dishwasher and a few pots, pans, dishes etc. if you want to prepare something simple. Plenty of hangers in the closet. The only thing that I disliked about this hotel is that there is carpet in the elevator and people were getting into it soaking wet after using the pool, of course the carpet was soaking up the water so the carpet smelled musty.The desk staff had directions to the various attractions and were happy to tell us of the hours of operation for the places that we wanted to visit. There is no restaurant in the hotel, there is a Smoky Bones, Outback, Red Lobster, Ponderosa all within walking distance. There is a small breakfast area off of the lobby where breakfast is served until 10 a.m. on the weekend. There were hard boiled eggs, milk, yogurt, bagels, bread pastries, cold cereal (no hot), and make your own waffles. If I return to Erie I will stay here again.

  • Liked — great location for shopping
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bjb1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
4.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Erie

Property: TownePlace Suites Erie
Address: 2090 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Erie, PA, adjacent to the newly remodeled 170+ store Millcreek Mall Complex, is just the destination whether you need to stay one or one hundred nights! With our great long term stay rates you'll get more than you expected while paying less than you thought! The hotel is convenient to Hamot and St. Vincent Hospitals, Gannon and Mercyhurst Colleges and Edinboro and Penn State Behrend University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Towneplace Hotel Erie
Erie Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing