We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The dinners have always been fantastic.”
Review of Pie In the Sky

Pie In the Sky
Ranked #77 of 406 Restaurants in Erie
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
North East, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The dinners have always been fantastic.”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Since its a drive from home I don't visit as much. You can bring your own wine and enjoy some solid, well prepared meals.

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Must try”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We each had a cup of homemade soup both delicious I had the quiche and my husband had the eggplant ciabatta sandwich the food was excellent we also shared a piece of pecan bourbon pie yum a delightful place great prices

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bens2787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A must for Erie”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great place for lunch. Erie institution. You must try their desserts and homemade soups.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Drkbella143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cutest cafe - an Erie institution”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Awesomely fresh, culinarily creative food. Super vegetarian-friendly, also great for the non-veg. Lunch fits neatly within a modest budget, though dinner not as much. The photo must be from an unfortunate past.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Halle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You can taste the love...."”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Went on a Friday night in March. Easy to get to, and easy parking. For some unknown reason, the restaurant wasn't very busy, but all the better for us!

We were greeted by a lovely server who made fabulous recommendations, was attentive, and generally fun. Our table ended up with crab cakes, which were LOADED with crab - hardly any filler, crawdads in creole sauce (again, heavy on the crawdads!,) a mushroom appetizer with rolls, and a citrus tomato soup. All magnificent.

The place is BYOB, which seems to be typical around here, but there's no corking fee, so why not?

There was live entertainment: a singer/song writer named Tom Hitt. The guy's amazing (Think Paul Simon, CSN, and James Taylor) - his cover work is fun and you can't help but sing along, but his original stuff will knock your socks off.

Our night ended over coffee, cheesecake / fresh strawberries and breadpudding (You could taste the love...), a table side concert, and fun conversation with Tom and the owner of this lovely establishment, eventually meeting the chef!

Had a whole evening, not just a meal. Bravo.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie In the Sky also viewed

 

Been to Pie In the Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing