We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“affordable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lorie's Wildridge Restaurant

Lorie's Wildridge Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 401 Restaurants in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Good diner with great service, sometimes too fast. Good pie.
Nice atmosphere.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    27
    6
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Great atmosphere and good food at a price that's not to bad as well. Lots of stuffed wild life and it has a real "woodsy" feel to the place so if that's not your thing it might not be a place for you.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Irish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
Level Contributor
193 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Not a good choice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We often drive by this nice looking place and thought we would give it a try. Not a good choice. Bad service and hohum food. Could use an updated menu.

Helpful?
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wish I had found this place years ago!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

I've been visiting Erie for many years and only recently discovered this hidden gem. After eating mostly fast foods and chain restaurants all week, we discovered Lorie's on our last day in Erie. We were there for a late lunch and the place was not busy. However, by the end of our meal, the dinner crowd was starting to arrive and the place filled up quickly. One of our group ordered fried chicken tenders and was served 5 huge fillets! Another one of us had a chopped sirloin steak and it was huge and tender. I had the hot roast beef sandwich which was served with mashed potatoes and gravy. Delicious! This was the local home-cooked meal we had been craving all week! The prices were reasonable and less than you would pay for a similar meal at a chain restaurant. Service was prompt and accurate. What more could you want? I can't wait to go back and can finally say I have a favorite restaurant in Erie!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TennTraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Homemade deliciousness!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Loris has a huge variety of meals to choose from and each is delicious and really tastes homemade! It's not a place for date night but definitely a nice casual environment!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarahmay521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorie's Wildridge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lorie's Wildridge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing