We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Price right. ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Erie
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7415 Schultz Road, Erie, PA 16509   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Erie
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Price right. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean breakfast decent. There was a screw up with one of our rooms at check in (we were in a group). They worked it out. There is a room that is suppose to be haunted. One of our group stayed in it and said nothing happened. Beds were a bit uncomfortable but all in all I would recommend for the price.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl_bg_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    165
    150
    72
    45
See reviews for
228
143
39
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashley, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here for a state bowling tournament that was booked by someone else. The floor we stayed on smelled of stale smoke. The room was outdated with stained furniture and bed coverings. The wifi was horrible kept disconnecting which was a huge inconvenience. The beds were very uncomfortable with every turn you could feel the springs popping. Can not comment on the breakfast as we did not try it but other people in the party said it was not very good. I would of preferred to spend a little more money a night and stay someone more updated and cared for. But for the price I guess there is worse.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor in a nonsmoking room but the floor smelled of smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmkjlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnErie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate your feedback. Our fourth floor has several smoking rooms, which is the cause for the odor you had smelled. However there are non-smoking rooms on the fourth floor. We are eagerly awaiting renovations, so hopefully you are willing to give us a second chance to experience them in the future.

Regards,
Days Inn Hotel Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We booked a room 2 weeks prior to arrival. We wanted a queen bed and pull out couch for 3 adults and 2 kids (one 8 one 2). When I checked in I was told they did not have my room for me. Instead all I could have was a room with two doubles. I couldn't cancel my registration without facing penalty fees and they couldn't upgrade, no reduction in fee for the inconvenience. Beds were hard and terrible. Worst night sleep and worst stay I've ever had in a hotel. Staff are friendly but that's about the only good thing. I will never stay here again, they are far from 'the best value under the sun.'

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dowens1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnErie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Inn Hotel in Erie. We apologize that your single queen room with a pullout wasn't available due to overbookings. Usually what happens in these situations is that we better try to accommodate a guest by providing them with a better room type - in your case you were offered two double beds instead of a single queen and pullout. We apologize for not satisfying your needs, and would love to discuss this further with you. Please feel free to contact our Front Desk Staff in regards of your concerns.

Regards,
Days Inn Hotel Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Quiet, clean room. Unable to watch TV because of poor reception. Also
incorrect info in room indicated breakfast served 6-10AM but in fact closed
at 9AM causing to almost miss breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wendell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Decent price. Close to casino. Outdoor pool is heated and really nice. Staff is very freindly. However this hotel gets a lot of contractors staying. Not many restaurants in walking distance, but about 2 miles away is just about any food you could want. Some deliver. Over all not the best but definetly not the worst.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnErie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad you enjoyed some of our amenities. Yes, we have some contractors staying because Erie is always growing! We also provide a shuttle service to the casino and several restaurants an exit west of us. We hope you come to stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Days Inn Hotel Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 732 reviews
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Erie

Property: Days Inn Erie
Address: 7415 Schultz Road, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing