We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“days inn” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Erie
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Erie
1 review
“days inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Quiet, clean room. Unable to watch TV because of poor reception. Also
incorrect info in room indicated breakfast served 6-10AM but in fact closed
at 9AM causing to almost miss breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wendell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    184
    166
    74
    47
See reviews for
250
157
43
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Decent price. Close to casino. Outdoor pool is heated and really nice. Staff is very freindly. However this hotel gets a lot of contractors staying. Not many restaurants in walking distance, but about 2 miles away is just about any food you could want. Some deliver. Over all not the best but definetly not the worst.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnErie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad you enjoyed some of our amenities. Yes, we have some contractors staying because Erie is always growing! We also provide a shuttle service to the casino and several restaurants an exit west of us. We hope you come to stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Days Inn Hotel Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
194 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for the night, it was very clean affordable and very convenient to everything. The shopping is close the restaurants are close too. The stay included a continental breakfast and free WIFI.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnErie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Barrie,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and a few of the amenities we provide here at the Days Inn Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Regards,
Days Inn Hotel Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is showing its age. Rooms are clean, but not very modern. Bathroom clean but very old fixtures and could use updating. Staff is friendly but not as knowledgeable as you might expect. Complementary breakfast adequate, and that staff is to be commended in that they are extremely anxious to be sure everyone is happy with the food and service. Stayed there in 2013 and expected it to have made some improvements in the past year, but our visit in May, 2014 was exactly the same. After returning home, checked my credit card statement and discovered double charges. The manager was unavailable, and after a thorough question and answer session the clerk said she would take care of it. I saw the credit on my statement within a few days, so that was corrected as promised.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a recent soccer tournament. First, the staff was very helpful and polite the entire weekend. The beds were truly terrible. My family had difficulty sleeping both nights we were there. Although it appears they try to keep the hotel clean, the rooms are just outdated and worn. The hallways smell like cigarette smoke, which you smell right as you get off the elevator. Reservations had to be made through the tournament housing coordinator and the cancellation deadline was three weeks before our arrival. Otherwise, we wouldn't have stayed both nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travels_with_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
5.1 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Erie

Property: Days Inn Erie
Address: 7415 Schultz Road, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing