We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minor items but noticable”
Review of Days Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Erie
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Erie
1 review
“Minor items but noticable”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Overall good experience. Unusual cologne / body odor from mattress however. Didn't recognize the scrambled eggs as eggs...very odd, and bacon was so thin it was translucent...strange. Coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    207
    185
    82
    53
See reviews for
295
174
47
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Average hotel with friendly staff and a decent continental breakfast. The room was clean however the bed wasn't the most comfortable. Furniture dated with old-style tube television. Set back from I90 so a bit quieter than the others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoSmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Made a reservation over the phone desk clerk was very friendly. Had no problems with reservation when arriving. Beds were comfy and staff was friendly. I really enjoyed breakfast lots of variety! would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghoffam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We spent 1 night here while visiting splash lagoon. We made the reservation last minute and the hotels connected to Splash lagoon were booked, but this was a great 2nd option! It's a great value for the splash lagoon package! 1 nights hotel stay includes 4, 2 day passes to the park, with upgrade options. ( I recommend adding the 4 combo meals and 15 dollar arcade card, worth it!) The room was clean and comfy. They have a small snack shop, and they provide a very nice hot breakfast. I would return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Booked this place via the internet a day in advance of travelling. Drove 5 hours and upon arrival they were unable to find our reservation. The clerk at the front desk told me they had no room available, then told me they might have a room for the first night, but not the second night. All the while the clerk next to him was on the phone explaining to a caller that they did have rooms available of the type I requested for both upcoming nights. My clerk seemed to overhear and finally said "oh, I do just happen to have one room like that left". Asked to see the internet reservation I had made, and gave me a room for 2 nights with the same size bed, not the same type room though, for the rate I had been quoted over the internet. Then they advertise that "At this hotel, everything works!".....except the vending machines. The breakfast was lousy, runny scrambled egg mixture, greasy little sausage patties, and tiny limp bacon strips. The room was clean, but old and small and next to the elevator, very noisy. Definitely cross this off the list.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PABucsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
848 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
5.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Erie

Property: Days Inn Erie
Address: 7415 Schultz Rd, Erie, PA 16509-6671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing