We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
51
92
62
30
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
92
62
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presque isle waffles sausage would stay again fishing trip outdoor pool hard boiled eggs complimentary breakfast one night stay flat screen tv the breakfast area visit erie air conditioner fresh fruit pleasant stay cereal pillows
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 250 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018

At the very last minute, we needed to book a room in Erie, Pa. The Comfort Inn was conveniently located for us. Although the hotel is modest in decor, it was extremely clean, with very comfortable beds, and the best pillows I've ever encountered in a hotel. The morning breakfast had enough of a variety of breads, yogurts, cereal and fresh fruit and Andre kept it spotless for the guests. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chatakwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel thinking it was Comfort Inn on Peach st by the I-90 bit it wasn't and a little out of the way. ...couldn't cancel unfortunately. So make sure you don't confuse the 2 hotels up as they said it happens alot. This is by Presque Isle State park!
Overall we checked in late Sunday nite and the young man at the front desk was very helpful and understanding. He upgrading our room without hesitation for the confusion. Quick check in and lots of parking. Room is super clean and good sized. Very warm and contemporary. Wasn't a busy nite so no noise or anything to complain about. It's a nice place and if you want to check out the State park and go shopping around the area this is the only advice I can give.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nacho_man10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online survey. Sorry you were booked at the wrong property but am very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to return to the area. We have an out door heated pool which is so nice during the Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

Clean big sized rooms, comfortable beds and located right on the main road. Ask for the fisher man discount n you might save few bucks. Front desk was very helpful if you need anything you might have forgotten from home.

Enjoy!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thank you so much for spreading the word! We love our fisherman and even provide boat hook ups and a discounted rate. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Our room had been recently renovated , small but tastefully decorated . Beds were comfortable , room was very clean. Breakfast was okay. Offered all day coffee, tea and juice. Close to restaurants and the state park.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Having made this my choice after seeing the other place I was going to stay in I know I made the right decision.
Friendly staff. Clean rooms and updated rooms with the exception of the shower.
They serve a good breakfast and have a great lounge area.
Nothing fancy and very affordable.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nannerjammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews