We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
51
92
62
30
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
92
62
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presque isle waffles sausage would stay again fishing trip hard boiled eggs staff was friendly and helpful one night stay complimentary breakfast the breakfast area fresh fruit pleasant stay cereal pillows desk motel rates
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 250 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at many comfort inns but this is by far the worst! Door handles are filthy, no refrigerator in our room. Service is terrible too. Had to ask 3 times the first day to clean our room and get clean towels. The breakfast place was never cleaned and there was always something they were out of. Cereal all over counters etc. it felt more like a low budget motel !!!
I was glad to leave this place!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

I am so sorry you were disappointed in your stay and hope you will give us another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Nice motel, very clean rooms, up dated rooms, nice indoor pool, complimentary breakfast. Very comfortable stay. Comes equipped with everything you need. Furniture in great shape. Coffee in room, fridge, microwave, tv with many channels.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank MaryAnn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

We arrived late at night for our two day stay and the man at the desk was very helpful. The day shift ladies seemed very annoyed when told our keys no longer worked after the first day. I made 3 trips up and down the stairs before they finally got it right. The only working ice machine was on the 1st floor . The 2nd and 3rd floors were off. The room was ok but ours didn't have a mini fridge for some reason. The pool was nice and breakfast was crowded but ok. For the price we paid we will try somewhere else next time for sure.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank caweber4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

At first we were not going to stay here based on is not being ranked very highly. However, it's one of the only hotels near Presque Isle and we saw it was being renovated, so we decided to give it a shot. I'm so glad we did! We stayed on the 2nd floor and our room was modern, clean, and spacious. There was a mini fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, comfortable king size bed, good air conditioning, nice bathroom, basically everything we needed. The breakfast was great, including waffles, omelets, muffins, and more. The outdoor pool looked rather small, but we didn't have time to go to the pool anyway. The only problem we had was we requested a pack-n-play for our room, but when we asked about one they said they were all being used. This was obviously an inconvenience but we made it work. We will bring our own next time. We visit Erie each year so we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Presque Isle, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

I am so glad you chose to stay with us and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Stayed here one night July 20, 2017, and rented room with king size bed online for $81.00 on the 1st floor. Our friends rented 10 rooms here for the reunion that day, and we all thought it was great! Impressed with the newly renovated room, the great breakfast and it is located five minutes from Presque Isle State Park. Free coffee, juice, hot cocoa, and fresh fruit 24/7! Extremely efficient and friendly staff. Will definitely stay there next year.

Room Tip: Ask for room on renovated floor..almost completely done, though.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank countrygirl054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews