We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“erie, pa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
clendenin, United States
2 reviews
“erie, pa”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

we had a stay for several days for 11 rooms housing 2 basketball teams , coaches and chaperones. our stay was very good and the staff was great. during our stay, we encountered no problems except for some road noise on the back of the facility. great experience and will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wallace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. I am glad to hear your group had a pleasant stay. I apologize for the truck noise, unfortunately some of our rooms are located on the highway side. I hope your group decides to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    224
    62
    27
    6
See reviews for
289
191
35
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great spot, very comfortable sleeping and the Complimentary Breakfast was great. Great value for what we paid for a family of 4. Staff was very friendly and courteous with while we had breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to anyone passing thru on a trip south.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn Erie. I am very happy to hear your family enjoyed their time here. I hope next time it could be for a bit longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I read many reviews before staying here.....we do business in Erie quite a bit and decided to try a new bed.....our normal at the holiday inn was just getting too uncomfortable, more like rock. Hampton has great beds but reviewers forgot to mention the ear plugs they leave by your bed are because you can possibly get a nights sleep without them! The trucks pass right by your window ALL NIGHT LONG! I hate earplugs but even I used them and could still hear the trucks whipping by! Never again....sorry guys!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Your review will help us correct similar issues in the future. We hope that the next time you’re in the area, you’ll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Another great weekend. The staff was more than accommodating along with the rooms and breakfast. I talked to Tawnya for our group reservation, met her upon our arrival great person. Rooms clean, comfortable, good breakfast. We have been here many times and will be back for more. Many places to go and visit and always looking for different places to visit.

Room Tip: right off 1-90 convenient to malls, stores and other attractions
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stiegjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of the Hampton Inn Erie. I am glad that you got to meet Tawnya first hand. She is a great addition to our staff. We hope to see your group again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Excellent room. Clean and neat. The breakfast was excellent with a good variety. The staff was very attentive, especially the breakfast staff. The hotel is close to many activities and shopping and dining experiences. The shopping mall is also close by. I would recommend staying at this hotel. I would stay again. They also have a work out room and very nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Hampton Inn. We are very fortunate to have a great property, a wonderful staff and we are located in a great area of Erie. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The room was clean and well maintained by the service staff, all members of the staff were helpful and really wanted to make my stay pleasant. The only thing they couldn't fix were the leaky windows. Air howled through the windows all night. But I would recommend still recommend this hotel for cleanliness, service and helpfull staff (would have rated it a 4)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay and apologize for the "leaky" window. If you could please email me at jennifer.sirak@hilton.com so I could get more information on when you stayed so we can get the window looked at, if we haven't heard about it already. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had stayed here 2x now and both times we enjoyed our stays no problems. This last time we had an emergency at home and had to check out early and they were very understanding and gave us full refund. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. I am happy to see that you are a repeat guest but sad that you had to leave us early. I hope you can come back soon to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
6.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Erie-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Erie-South

Property: Hampton Inn Erie-South
Address: 8050 Old Oliver Rd, Erie, PA 16509-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#4 Family Hotel in Erie
#5 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Erie-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Erie-South hotel is minutes from the Bayfront Convention Center, Millcreek Mall and across Peach Street from Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park. Enjoy free WiFi, free hot breakfast every morning, 24 hour fitness center, heated indoor pool and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Erie-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Erie-South Hotel Erie
Erie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing