We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasurable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Erie-South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
1 review
“Pleasurable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

The hotel staff here are very accommodating and appear willing to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. We were here with my daughters hockey team and they allowed the parents to socialize late into the night with no objections as long as we were in the main dining room, which was comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of the Hampton Inn Erie. I'm glad you had a great hockey weekend in Erie. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable in their home away from home. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    212
    56
    24
    5
See reviews for
256
167
32
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I've become a fan of Hilton properties the last year or so as the Holiday Inn people seem to have forgotten how to change a mattress out before it's shot. This hotel is a great location for when I'm doing business in the area. Facility is always clean and internet connection is solid as you can ask for at a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. I am thrilled to hear that you are a new fan of our brand. We appreciate you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

good place to stay for an overnight trip from home. we met some friends downtown Erie and it was easy to get back to hotel after spending hours downtown. this was our 2nd stay here. Hotel has a pool that looked very clean we didn't get to use it. Breakfast is fantastic, plenty of food to eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Hampton Inn Erie. I'm glad you had a great night stay and got to spend time with some friends. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

The place was clean. The desk clerk was very helpful. the room was neat and tidy. The heating was a little noisy. the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was top notch. We are very satisfied with Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. I'm very pleased to hear that you had a great stay and felt welcomed from the moment you walked through our doors. That is one thing that we strive for. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is located right next to I-90 and close to all major stores like Walmart, Homedepot, Bestbuy and Millcreek Mall, all within 10 mins driving. Staffs in the hotel are very accommodating and willing to help. Room is clean and breakfast area is spacious. The price of the hotel is also very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ypklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. We love to hear such nice comments from our guests. We hope you are in the area again soon and come back to visit us. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatfield, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Room was very clean and comfortable (especially bedding), as was the entire hotel. Staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and offered many options.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SoccerMom0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of the Hampton Inn Erie. I'm happy to hear you were comfortable here, that is one of our main goals. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Clean, professional staff, comfy beds. Only feedback I had is that the breakfast was subpar to other Hampton Inns we've stayed at, and I felt the decor was a bit dated. Otherwise we were pleased.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. I apologize that you thought the food was bland. I will pass on these comments. As for the decor, we were recently renovated in April 2013 and our guest rooms went through a complete renovation. I would be interested in hearing what you thought was dated. Please email me at jennifer.sirak@hilton.com. We hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Erie-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Erie-South

Property: Hampton Inn Erie-South
Address: 8050 Old Oliver Rd, Erie, PA 16509-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#4 Family Hotel in Erie
#5 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Erie-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Erie-South hotel is minutes from the Bayfront Convention Center, Millcreek Mall and across Peach Street from Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park. Enjoy free WiFi, free hot breakfast every morning, 24 hour fitness center, heated indoor pool and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Erie-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Erie-South Hotel Erie
Erie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing