We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Erie-South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Erie-South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Erie-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8050 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Clean, professional staff, comfy beds. Only feedback I had is that the breakfast was subpar to other Hampton Inns we've stayed at, and I felt the decor was a bit dated. Otherwise we were pleased.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. I apologize that you thought the food was bland. I will pass on these comments. As for the decor, we were recently renovated in April 2013 and our guest rooms went through a complete renovation. I would be interested in hearing what you thought was dated. Please email me at jennifer.sirak@hilton.com. We hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    182
    49
    23
    4
See reviews for
217
143
31
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was great. Comfortable beds, great service and very friendly staff at the front desk and the whole hotel. Great complimentary breakfast, Osborne and Peggy were great they could not do enough for you making sure there was enough food and clearing plate keeping everything clean with a smile. we would stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneP98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. I am very happy to hear that you are a repeat customer. We are very fortunate to have Peggy and Osbourne as our breakfast staff. They are a great asset to our property. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had an excellent experience. The hotel was very clean and the staff was wonderful. The complimentary breakfast was sufficient but could have been better. There were many options but the food was bland or took too long to prepare in the waffle iron. However, the staff were very tolerant of our boisterous basketball team and remained completely professional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. I'm glad you hear you had a great weekend here with us while in town for basketball. I will pass on your comments regarding breakfast to the General Manager. We hope you will choose us again, when in Erie. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Clean and comfortable. Helpful, friendly, and professional staff. Delicious hot breakfast buffet. Very nice amenities -- pool, work out room, lobby area, meeting rooms, etc. Had a great stay. Looking forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of the hotel. We feel we have a great hotel and enjoy hearing our guests confirm that. Please come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Check in was great. The young lady was helpful, she had maps on site for the places we wanted to visit. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast area was spotless and the staff kept the place clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. We appreciate the kind comments and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Hotel is close to main roads and highway, easy to locate. Its close to the main street for all the shopping you came for! The rooms are always clean and the staff very helpful. This is my hotel of choice when I come to Erie to shop.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn Erie. We are in a great area of Erie, close to everything you need for a great time. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Great place to stay on your weekend shopping trip to Erie and then on to Grove City. The rooms are nice and very clean. The complimentary breakfast had a large selection and there were many tables to sit at. The Staff were extremely helpful. Right off the highway and very close to the main shopping area on Peach Street. Also close to the water park if you have kids and husbands to drop off while you are shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank FamilyFriendly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the hotel. We are very fortunate to be in a great area of Erie, close to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. I hope you can come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Erie-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Erie-South

Property: Hampton Inn Erie-South
Address: 8050 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#4 Family Hotel in Erie
#5 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Erie-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Erie-South hotel is minutes from the Bayfront Convention Center, Millcreek Mall and across Peach Street from Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park. Enjoy free WiFi, free hot breakfast every morning, 24 hour fitness center, heated indoor pool and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Erie-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Erie-South Hotel Erie
Erie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing