We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Check in was great. The young lady was helpful, she had maps on site for the places we wanted to visit. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast area was spotless and the staff kept the place clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. We appreciate the kind comments and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    226
    64
    28
    6
See reviews for
291
193
35
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Hotel is close to main roads and highway, easy to locate. Its close to the main street for all the shopping you came for! The rooms are always clean and the staff very helpful. This is my hotel of choice when I come to Erie to shop.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn Erie. We are in a great area of Erie, close to everything you need for a great time. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Great place to stay on your weekend shopping trip to Erie and then on to Grove City. The rooms are nice and very clean. The complimentary breakfast had a large selection and there were many tables to sit at. The Staff were extremely helpful. Right off the highway and very close to the main shopping area on Peach Street. Also close to the water park if you have kids and husbands to drop off while you are shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank FamilyFriendly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the hotel. We are very fortunate to be in a great area of Erie, close to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. I hope you can come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Great service, Excellent location newly renovated hotel. Beds are super comfortable & bathrooms bigger than average, free breakfast with many varieties. We stayed here for a cheer comp & the girls had a blast. Staff was wonderful. Definitely recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for the nice review of the Hampton Inn Erie. Glad your family enjoyed their time here and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feasterville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I had the fortune to stay here for a week for a business trip. Kathy -- the hotel manager is a sweetheart -- Ordando the breakfast attended was so kind -- love Michael at nights -- what an amazing staff -- kind, nice, and genuine! Clean, comfortable beds. Fresh popcorn every night was wonderful! I highly recommend you staying here!!

Room Tip: Ask if you can get a free upgrade to a king room with a jacuzzi tub -- amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngO1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. I was very excited to hear about the great stay you had for the week. Please come back to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly, helpful and very courteous. We would definitely stay at this hotel next time we are in the area. The complimentary breakfast was very good - lots of choices. It was a busy holiday weekend and the staff handled taking care of all the guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of the Hampton Inn Erie. That is our #1 goal, to make all of our guests welcomed and satisfied. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We decided to stay here for our quick shopping trip to PA. The only deciding factor was the pool and breakfast. Upon our arrival and throughout our stay we were WOW-ed by the service. Every single person we encountered were so pleasant, kind, and helpful. They all seemed to enjoy their jobs and helping their guests. A huge BRAVO to everyone! I hope the owners and managers realize how grateful they should be for such amazing staff.
Good breakfast!
Clean Room!
Good Location!
A+++

Side note: Thank you to Bob for fixing our heater!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. We are very lucky to have such a wonderful staff. We are here for you, our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
6.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Erie-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Erie-South

Property: Hampton Inn Erie-South
Address: 8050 Old Oliver Rd, Erie, PA 16509-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#4 Family Hotel in Erie
#5 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Erie-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Erie-South hotel is minutes from the Bayfront Convention Center, Millcreek Mall and across Peach Street from Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park. Enjoy free WiFi, free hot breakfast every morning, 24 hour fitness center, heated indoor pool and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Erie-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Erie-South Hotel Erie
Erie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing