We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“erie pa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
cambridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“erie pa”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

i stayed at this hotel numerous times and enjoyed it every time. the rooms are always clean and the bed linens and pillows are always of high quality. always have a good sleep. the staff are very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Colette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of the hotel. I'm glad to see you have stayed with us multiple times. We love our repeat guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    226
    64
    28
    6
See reviews for
291
193
35
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, ON
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We came in to shop for the weekend. The hotel was conveniently located close to stores and the interstate. Check-in process was quick and easy. The room was clean and ready on time. The staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was provided and even though the hotel was full, they did not run out or run low on food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the hotel. We always enjoy this time of year with all of the groups and shoppers. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I enjoyed my stay...but it would have been more accomodating if there was an electrical outlet close to the dresser and mirro in the bedroom. We had four women trying to get ready and to use a curling iron. Other than that, it was great. Thanks Carolyn

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cordlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I'm glad you and your friends had a great stay. I will forward your comments regarding the outlets to our General Manager for consideration. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I am very pleased with my stay the workers were very friendly the breakfest was very good and hot. The bed was comfortable. This is my 3nd year staying there for our ladies wekend shopping trip and will be back next year hopfully.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the hotel. We always love this time of year when our friends from AC Tours visit us. I'm happy to hear you are a repeat guest and hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
203 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Erie for the first time in October. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable which to us is the most important thing. The staff was very efficient and friendly too. We had a good stay there. It was a very convenient location for us as we were playing golf at Whispering Woods Golf Course nearby the next morning (about 10-15 minutes away) before we headed home to Toronto. We took advantage of the breakfast buffet before heading out to our game. The hotel is also quite close to the Firebirds restaurant at the Millcreek Mall where we had a fantastic meal as well. The Grove City Premium Outlet Mall is only about an hour and a half south of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jotrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of the hotel. I'm glad you were able to get out to one of the many golf courses and that you enjoyed your dinner at Firebirds. We do recommend that restaurant to a lot of guests. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great friendly staff - so welcoming. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good with a nice selection. There was fresh popcorn when we arrived - it was so welcoming coming in from the bad weather!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn Erie. I'm glad you had a great stay and was able to enjoy the popcorn. It always smells delicious. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrill, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

After a long day this hotel was a great choose. Nice place, easy access for Interstate, room was great, staff was very helpful, and great breakfast! Hilton has a great rewards program with Double-Dip, I take advantage and also gain air miles with my hotel points!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the hotel. We are very fortunate to be close to the interstate and many restaurants. I'm glad to hear you are a Hilton Honors member as well. It is such a great program! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
6.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Erie-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Erie-South

Property: Hampton Inn Erie-South
Address: 8050 Old Oliver Rd, Erie, PA 16509-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#4 Family Hotel in Erie
#5 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Erie-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Erie-South hotel is minutes from the Bayfront Convention Center, Millcreek Mall and across Peach Street from Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park. Enjoy free WiFi, free hot breakfast every morning, 24 hour fitness center, heated indoor pool and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Erie-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Erie-South Hotel Erie
Erie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing