We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”
Review of Residence Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Erie
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Imperial, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn for a second chance trip...first time around didn't go great. This time it was wonderful! I have 2 small children and the accomodations met our needs and the room was clean, spacious and relaxing. We also took advantage of Splash Lagoon and it was so convinient to be able to walk down the hall and be in the action...but so important for us, to be able to go back to our room to relax and have nap time for the kids. Stacy at the Residence Inn offered us great customer service and we will be repeat customers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_M0mma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    91
    46
    26
    21
See reviews for
174
44
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This Residence inn has everything you could want and so much more!
We were going to Splash lagoon and took our two grandchildren a little nervous about how we would pull this off with accommodations and bedtime. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which just couldn't have been better. I just want to thank Residence inn for doing this, I know you didn't have to do it, but it made everything so much nicer with the kids! The hotel was so easy to go back and forth from the park to our room, with two little one it was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is even thinking of staying and going to splash lagoon.
The hotel it self is one I would stay at even if it wasn't connect to splash lagoon. In the evening you could get a snack, which changes daily and only during the week. They serve beer or wine and soft drinks. The night we were there it was salad and nachos all of this is complementary. The staff who was serving the night we were there was above expectations, I just couldn't believe how nice the employees are at this hotel. Even the maintenance man at the pool area was kind to the kids and later we seen him clean near the elevator and he was so friendly with the kids. That is appreciated by grandparents!
The work out room is great and complete. If you would like to use the pool it has towels everywhere and the pools is clean. There is a bird that the kids couldn't get enough of also.
The rooms are clean and well stocked, coffee to get your day started along with popcorn. The only complaint was the pull out sofa was so uncomfortable, but it is a pull out sofa and not a bed.
There are many shops and restaurants in the area and all great!
I will go back to this hotel it exceeded my expectation's.

Room Tip: If your going to Splash lagoon the lower floor would be nice. The top floor would be nice if you wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pansey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here for one night as part of a Splash Lagoon getaway package. Kind of an odd layout and building structure but may be typical of the Residence chain design. Lobby was a desk and the breakfast restaurant. Friendly and fast check-in. You can walk right from the main level into Splash Lagoon - the other end of Splash Lagoon has the entry for the other property directly attached which is a Holiday Inn Express, and a Comfort Inn is attached to the Residence Inn. I would say your most upscale option (if you can get that in the Erie area) would be Residence based on the price, room decor, etc. The company that owns Splash Lagoon owns all three properties, and it appears to be two more properties across the road including a Hilton Garden Inn since they operated a shuttle service with all the logos and will sell you a package deal including wristbands. Room design was as expected - one bedroom with sofa bed, fireplace, full kitchen and two queens in the bedroom. Nice sectional couch. Little smaller than I expected for a one bedroom suite but fine for the one night. Odd overall architectural design since all the rooms on our side on the ground floor basically faced the lobby and would have no windows or natural light - so they built a cutout into the building structure to allow for a window to see outside... an interior wall! with screens lying on the ground everywhere. Nice. Family was cold and not happy with the bedding - asked for more blankets, which came but had marker and unknown food on them, so didn't use them and couldn't be bothered to ask for more - guess they never wash them. Breakfast was good - hot and cold, plus the usual self made waffles. could use more fruit other than bananas and apples, and could use some yogurt. Splash Lagoon was insane and maximum capacity on a Saturday so we appreciated the ability to walk back in our flipflops and come back to the oasis of the hotel pool, sauna and hottub which although small in comparison was way less crazy than in Splash. If you are not staying with the intent on going to Splash Lagoon and are more just a regular traveller than I think you would be better off at properties across the road or Marriott properties more North near the mall, and you would probably pay less as well, and not have to deal with all the Splash activity.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing the east parking lot, not on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachman727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I and my daughters really like this hotel, We stayed here numerous times over the last 3 years and the beds are great and there is always enough kindness to go around from employees,I would recommend this hotel to anyone that has kids or just being alone. We love it here!last trip march 15,2014

Room Tip: All the rooms are big enough for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Residence in is typical of Marriott properties. It is clean, functional and located well just outside the city but near many shops and restaurants. The staff was wonderfully helpful with every request. They seemed unable to do enough for me exceeding every request.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edharrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Reserved this hotel months ago for an early morning flight from Erie International. I decided to check with the hotel about our early morning need for a shuttle 2/14/14. I did so in January. After some checking by a hotel employee I was told they don't run a shuttle that early but would check with another hotel. They said they didn't make their schedule that far in advance, so please check back in February.
When I called in February I was told that the schedule wouldn't be done until Friday of that week, which was only 7 days until departure. When I did call back, they checked and said the other hotel didn't run one that early but they would give me the number of a local cab company. I reserved this hotel because they list a shuttle to the airport and it would save friends dropping us at the airport at 4:15 am. I asked the employee to check about the hotel providing me with a cab at their expense and was told they would have to check with the manager who was not on property at the time. The employee said she would contact the manager and get back to me shortly. I waited two days before canceling the reservation and reserving at Courtyard by Marriott. They simply asked what time I wanted the shuttle.
I am sure the hotel is a wonderful place to stay, just don't expect a shuttle whenever you might need it.
As a loyal Marriott customer, I have always found they would work to remedy any situation. This one was a disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Recently stayed at the Residence Inn with my family during a shopping trip. The stylish suite we stayed in had two double beds, a fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, fully stocked kitchen, and pull out sofa - all for under a $100 a night! However, when we first entered our room we noticed the garbage (which was full) sitting in the middle of the kitchen floor. After telling the front desk this, they immediately apologized and gave us the room across the hall which was properly cleaned.
The pool & hot tub area was nicely decorated and very relaxing. It was open to 11:00pm and even has a sauna. The hotel also had a schedule of free food throughout the week and we enjoyed their selections of nachos, veggies and dip, and cookies the night we arrived after a long drive. The complementary breakfast was basic but satisfactory. Our hotel room was definitely the highlight of our stay - the fireplace really made it feel cozy. I recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay at a nice hotel in Erie at an affordable price.

Room Tip: If you are a Marriott Rewards member, ask the front desk if you can spin their wheel of prizes. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarke19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 38 in Erie
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Erie

Property: Residence Inn Erie
Address: 8061 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Erie
#11 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing