We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great view and a very nice room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Beautiful views of Lake Erie from our room and from the bar and dinning room. A very clean, well appointed room. The staff was first class every step of the way. The person taking the reservation was professional. The person checking us in was friendly and helpful.
AND, it only got better. While enjoying a drink at their bar my husband ask about light houses in the area. He enjoys photographing light houses on our travels. The Food and Beverage Manager, Mr. Thomas Bender (a person we had never met), over heard us asking the staff. Later, during a very enjoyable dinner in their dinning room, our waitress brought us a printout of the local historical light house that the manager had found on a website and copied for us! Talk about above and beyond service!

Room Tip: Ask for lake side room. Beautiful view of the bay,. Hotel is right on Lake Erie.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and equally delighted that you took the time to single out one of our outstanding team members. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards and Happy Holidays,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 937 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

We arrived later than we originally planned and missed the sunset view which was supposed to be the highlight of our short trip but the hotel and the surrounding area was absolutely beautiful.
Check in we had to wait because there wasn't someone at the Gold/Preferred desk but that was ok. The desk clerk had more patience that the lady who jumped the queue of people waiting to check-in after proclaiming "I don't have to wait in this line". When it was our turn he was very good in explaining how to use the club access with our card and telling us that there was probably some appetizers left.
When we got to the club level the lounge attendant was very friendly saying Hello and asking if she could help us with anything. She was great.
The room was comfortable and very clean. The one thing I did notice that after a toilet flush the water would run for a while and the pipes rattled for a while. Not a big deal since we closed the bathroom door.
Leaving our room there was already cleaning staff just before 9am knocking on doors asking to come in to clean when it wasn't even the official check out time. When we got our stuff and walked out and walked by a cleaning staff member we smiled and waved but she was just grumpy and marched by us. I feel like I shouldn't have left the tip in the room but should have given it directly to the club lounge attendant that night just because she was that friendly and helpful.

But overall ... a great and beautiful place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a lake view. it's beautiful.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cr8zymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This Sheraton is a cut above other Sheraton properties I've stayed at. The location overlooking Lake Erie is beautiful and it's close to the downtown area. The rooms are large and clean with all the usual amenities you would expect. The restaurant is excellent and is one of the top rated Sheraton restaurants internationally in the Sheraton hotel chain. I strongly recommend you stay here when in the Erie area.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a room overlooking the water.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and equally pleased to see that you were able to dine in our award winning restaurant The Bayfront Grille.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were at the Sheraton for a wedding and were fortunate to spend the weekend there. The hotel is new and really nice. The rooms were a little different than your standard hotel - huge desks, really cute bathrooms and lots of lighting. Service was great and there are two bars on the property (one is hiding behind the parking garage). The restaurant was fantastic! I didn't expect much for a little lobby bistro but the food and service were both great.
I believe they had 4 weddings the same night so it's set up well for multiple events. The fact it's attached to a convention center doesn't hurt.
The location is beautiful - right on the bay (as the name suggests). This appears to be the nicest hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minnow1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experiences with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your guest room the level of service that you received as well as the food and beverage offerings.

We look forward to an opportunity in the future when we can serve you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was traveling for business and my husband came along for a mini-vacation for himself. It's a beautiful property and - as always with Sheraton - has comfortable beds and pillows. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the fruit-infused water in the lobby. We did not visit the restaurant (there's no way we could have afforded to eat there...) and my husband was pretty disappointed with the size of the pool - enough so that he didn't bother to use it. The room was a little smaller than expected, but it fit our needs with a large workspace overlooking the marina. The issues we had were small, but they should be mentioned to be fair. One of the French doors for the bathroom would not close and one of the hand towels was dirty - it did not appear to be a stain. They put a hold on our card for incidentals at the time of check-in, but then the night auditor put it through again. This caused a bit of a problem for us, but the front desk took care of it immediately. Parking is in a parking garage adjacent, which was a pain for us. Our room was on the second floor along the outdoor (only) walkway from the garage to the lobby. There was a significant amount of noise at night with rumbling suitcases - and I'm not sure what else, but it was loud enough to vibrate the floor a couple times. This is something that most would probably be able to overlook - but it was distracting to me as I was trying to study for an exam. Overall, it was a typical stay at a Sheraton. We don't normally get to stay at nicer places, so even with a few small issues, we enjoyed the stay. Check out the beautiful restaurant next door, Smugglers' Wharf. Food was good, large portions and great view.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jerrid96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I've been to this location on 3 trips. I did appreciate it when SPG Gold got you concierge floor. No longer. Still the rooms are nice and refrigerators are available if you ask. I wish they had dressers. It's tough living out of a suitcase for a week.

People are nice and they do try to make your stay comfortable.

It's the best available property in Erie.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to share your opinion that the Sheraton Erie is the best hotel in Erie Pa. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Staff was very friendly, hotel is not overpriced. Has great views of the lake. Room was big and was very clean. Would recommend to anyone visiting the Erie area. Only downside is there isn't much to do downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeside view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwalsh6882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend this hotel to friends and family. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Erie
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Address: 55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Erie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#1 Green Hotel in Erie
#1 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range: $168 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel,the area's first waterfront hotel. Enjoy the stunning Lake Erie views and an array of amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, free WiFi, and HD TVs. Dine in at the Bayfont Grill and enjoy a delicious menu of regional cuisine with breathtaking waterside views. The Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel's central location is also ideal for business, weekend getaways, or to discover the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Sheraton
Sheraton Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing