We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went to Erie PA for a conference at the convention center, we traveled with our two dogs. The location was beautiful, right on the bay. From the time we first entered the hotel the staff was right there to help with check-in, parking, restaurant suggestions, or directions. The wait staff in the restaurant we breakfasted in were also friendly and attentive. The hotel is very clean and well-maintained, the walkway to the convention center was a great convenience. The guest room was roomy, well-lit, and had a wonderful view of the bay. I loved the window treatments- roll down shades that provided privacy while allowing us to enjoy the view, and a room-darkening shade to sleep.
Room service and housekeeping staff were also friendly and helpful. Our room service dinner after our conference arrived within 10 minutes of ordering (WOW) and was piping hot and tasty.
We have been traveling with our pets for years, and it can be difficult finding lodging with animals. I'd like to thank all the staff at this property for welcoming us with our boxer and lab dogs. This was the most pleasant stay we have experienced with our animals, the dogs thoroughly enjoyed walking around the marina and bay surrounding the hotel.
Although we did not have a chance to visit it, this hotel has a very attractive indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise facility that overlooks the bay with large windows. Very prettty.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your recent experiences with us. We are very pleased to hear of your experiences and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 938 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was here recently for a conference and had a great stay. Check-in was very quick and courteous. The room was large and nicely furnished. It was chilly but the room's heat was easily adjustable and kept me comfortable. I enjoyed the view. Housekeeping kept the room clean and the front desk employees were friendly and knowledgeable. I could hear some hall noise but it quieted down at night. The food at the hotel was great although some of it was a bit pricey. Check-out was also quick and courteous. My only wish was for a free continental breakfast instead of breakfast at the hotel's restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57513Steph12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your recent experiences with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a recent conference at the Bayfront Convention Center. It sure was nice to use the walkway to the convention and not have to go outside into the howling winds (and this was in April!) so you can't beat the location if you are attending a conference. I was most impressed by the staff. Everyone from the front desk, food and bar workers, and housekeeping were very customer friendly. Kudos to management for instilling this ethic. The room was nice, with an excellent work space, a comfortable bed, and a super shower. I found it odd, however, that our room lacked a chest of drawers which made us live out of our suitcases for a few days. Despite that little quirk I would definitely stay here again the next time I attend a conference in Erie.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdvmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the excellent level of service you received. We are also pleased to hear that you were able to experience our award winning restaurant. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Travelled for shopping. Service was excellent. First room view was a roof and steel structure - no problem getting another room with an improved view (not a lake view). Overpriced for facilities - no fridge or microwave. Room was clean and maintained. Seems to be geared for conventioneers and groups. Breakfast was over priced but excellent service and view.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the excellent level of service as well as the view. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Travelled for business. Arrived too late to enjoy the view but was very happy to wake up with a view on the water. At first, I was given a room adapted for wheelchairs. Asked the front desk and they said it was the room that was selected for me... but agreed to change it to a regular room. The bathroom would not have been very practical. I appreciate that the hotel offers adapted rooms but they should not assume that it is not inconvenient for other travellers... especially when regular rooms are available.

The room was comfortable but the shower was very small. Breakfast service was quick and efficient. Again the view from the restaurant was nice.

One tip for people taking a cab to the airport area: ask the front desk to call them at least 30 minutes in advance or you may wait a long time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay as well as the view. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed for one night for the purpose of a shopping trip. I had read many great reviews on this hotel, and thought it looked like a nice place to stay.
The staff at the Sheraton were very friendly and welcoming. That was the only thing we liked about this hotel.
We are a family of four with two kids . We found the rooms to be dark and on the small side, and several of the rooms had a damp/musty smell to them. We finally found a room that did not have the strange smell (we have an asthmatic son so that was important to us).

BUT we were in a room overlooking the lake, and it was so windy that night our room was absolutely freezing, especially on the side of the room closest to the window. Our heat kept coming on constantly but couldn't seem to keep up with the cold draft.
All night long we heard a continuous loud creaking noise outside of our window (like loud floorboards) and heard the wind howling and whistling through our heating/air conditioning unit. It was like sleeping in a barn in a wind storm.Also we could hear people out in the hall talking and slamming of doors None of us had any sleep whatsoever. I could not wait for morning to come so we could get out of there. Our kids were tired and grumpy the next day, as were we. It really did ruin our shopping trip.
Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid the lake side
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kawarthas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us and comment on how friendly and welcoming the team at the Sheraton Erie Bay-front was during your stay.

I am however certainly disappointed by the restless night you had during your recent stay. Although Erie Pa certainly has some extreme weather our facility was designed and built to afford the most pleasant of experiences during these types of weather events. We will certainly continue to look for new ways to ensure experiences like this do not occur in the future.

We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

although there is not much around this is a regular on our road trips. nice rooms with a great view of the water and good room service. the one year we watched the 4th of July fireworks over the water from our hotel window. a nice hotel if you want to avoid the craziness of Peach St.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWorldFromWhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Erie
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Address: 55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Erie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#1 Green Hotel in Erie
#1 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range: $171 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel,the area's first waterfront hotel. Enjoy the stunning Lake Erie views and an array of amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, free WiFi, and HD TVs. Dine in at the Bayfont Grill and enjoy a delicious menu of regional cuisine with breathtaking waterside views. The Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel's central location is also ideal for business, weekend getaways, or to discover the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Sheraton
Sheraton Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing