We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect "Last Stop" on our Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I had been tent camping in Erie for the week, and decided to splurge on our last day of vacation by staying here. What a great treat it was! We stayed on the top floor and loved every minute of it. The view of the bay was truly breathtaking. The "club lounge" was always stocked with goodies, and staff members were either in there, or consistently checking to see if anyone needed anything.

The room was very bright and clean, and I was a big fan of the burgundy/navy color scheme. The bathroom was spacious, with a nice shower. The king sized bed was out-of-this-world comfortable, with plenty of plush pillows, sheets, and blankets. I had fun downloading the free App to my iPhone to use as a remote control for the TV (there is a regular remote, but the novelty of changing stations with my phone was fun). The bath robes in the room added to the comfy lounge-around experience we were looking for.

We stayed on site for dinner, and enjoyed sitting on the patio overlooking the bay. Our waiter took good care of us, and the food was pretty good and fairly priced. We also ended up sticking around to have some drinks in the over sized lobby/bar, and it was a very enjoyable atmosphere with an engaging bartender. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but the glass atrium they were in looked very nice.

The only thing that seemed off was that you were forced to pay for parking in the garage. On top of that, upon check in, a very polite front desk worker told us "we can bill you a flat rate for parking and add it to the cost of your room". We agreed, pulled the car into the garage, looked at the "hourly rates" vs. how long we would be at the hotel (less than 24 hours), and realized we had actually been charged MORE. Our fault for not doing the math I guess, we chose to not argue over a few dollars, but that seemed pretty lame.

Room Tip: Be prepared to spend extra money to park in the garage.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for taking time out of your day to detail your recent experiences with us. We are delighted to see that you were able to end your trip with us. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 937 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was the most expensive hotel we stayed at on our road trip but I thought the price was fair considering it was such a beautiful hotel and our room overlooked Lake Erie. Unfortunately it was raining so everything was pretty much gray outside but having never seen Lake Erie before, I enjoyed the view. The bed was awesome and the room very clean. We never even bothered to check for bedbugs! The entire staff was helpful especially when it came to where to park our moving truck. The hotel restaurant was fabulous--fancy but the staff made us feel comfortable even in our traveling clothes!

Room Tip: Recommend lake view room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OahuBandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing your positive experiences with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the level of service as well as the quality of accommodations. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the summer months.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. Whether you have a bay view room or a city/harbor view room, the view is spectacular. It is clearly a newer hotel and incredibly clean. The beds are the best feature, except when you are there on business (as I was) and have a difficult time deciding to climb out of them because of how comfortable and cozy they are! The food in the restaurant was excellent, and the ambience in the lobby, bar area, and restaurant is so pleasant. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The location is also excellent for seeing some of Erie's best sights, especially Presque Isle. For conferences/meetings, the set-up is excellent because the rooms are all located in one area of the hotel and easy to access by stairs or elevator. The banquet room views are stellar.
The only downside to this place is the expense...the hotel is a bit more expensive than I feel that it should be, and the parking is also expensive. ($12/day) Although, the quality, location, and overall experience made the price well worth it.

Room Tip: If you can afford to spend a bit more, get a room up on the "club" floor. Not only is the...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your time. We are delighted that you were able to experience so many aspects of our property and enjoy them so much. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Although weather didn't cooperate, we had a very nice stay with a great view of the lake. Pluses include exercise room, customer service, and quality of room including Starbucks coffee. Negatives are $12 daily charge for parking and the pool is too small for laps. We were unable to get to sleep one night due to a noisy wedding party but they complimented our breakfast when we mentioned it. Also, I forgot my Iphone charger which they found and have agreed to mail to me. Excellent Service!

Room Tip: Request room away from elevator and ice machine but facing lake.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear about how much you enjoyed the level of service you received.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Clean and quiet .Good size rooms to stretch and relax. Atmosphere and service were great.Just a short walk from Hotel was a great French restaurant that was outstanding . Plenty of clubs and bars on the way back to hotel for the nightlife. Hotel had a small but comfortable bar area. Restaurant attached also had music.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larabritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experiences regarding your recent stay. We are especially pleased to hear about your fondness of the atmosphere and service from the hotel.

We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

If location is what you are looking for then this hotel is your bet in Erie PA. Situated on the bay your room either faces the city or the lake, both are great. The rooms are clean and comfortable with flat screen TV, a huge desk and a comfortable bed. The fitness facility is very nice with tredmills, elipiticles, bikes, machine and free weights with benches. There is a bar in the lobby with an onsite restaurant. Two other restaurants/bars are right at the end of the property and you can walk downtown to get to the other night life. Parking does cost you $12 a day in hotel garage. The only downside that I ran into was on my floor (5th) the two house cleaning staff members were very slow and did not get to my room till after 3pm. I was there for 3 nights for a convention and was out of my room early and was back around 3pm. Not the best of speeds for a hotel such as this. Over all I was pleased and would come back to this hotel if need be.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cweld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. We are delighted that you were able to experience and share so many attributes of the hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to service you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

It's been years since we have been to Erie, we were quite impressed with the changes the area has undergone. We stayed at the Sheraton Bayfront because we attended a wedding at the convention center which is connected to the hotel via skywalk. The hotel is quite impressive and the staff very accommodating. We were fortunate to have a room that faced the lake giving a perfect view. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be making a return trip to see more of the area.

Room Tip: If possible try to get a room facing the lake
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgerardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

We are delighted that you chose Erie PA for your recent travels, even happier that you selected our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experiences, we are very happy to see that you took the time to single out the level of service that you received.

We certainly hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Erie
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Address: 55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#1 Green Hotel in Erie
#1 Family Hotel in Erie
#1 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range: $168 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel,the area's first waterfront hotel. Enjoy the stunning Lake Erie views and an array of amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, free WiFi, and HD TVs. Dine in at the Bayfont Grill and enjoy a delicious menu of regional cuisine with breathtaking waterside views. The Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel's central location is also ideal for business, weekend getaways, or to discover the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Sheraton
Sheraton Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing