We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel, business or liesure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel, business or liesure”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I loved this hotel - probably the one from which many others can find out how to position and run a hotel. Mind you, the rooms are not that big and the hotel itself is not huge. But it is the location and the positioning that does the trick. It has a wonderful view of the bay, plenty of options to spend time at liesure, good restaurents in house as well as nearby. efficient and pleasant staff. I loved that there is plenty of space around this hotel, where you could sit and have a cuppa watching the evening sun's reflection on the water. What could be better? - the size of the rooms can be better for sure.Very good stay option if you are on business or liesure (which I guess is the biggest part of the crowd).

Room Tip: I will choose this again, and I would think you should too if you are near Erie..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and share your experience. We are delighted that you were able to relax during your most recent stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    222
    69
    28
    14
See reviews for
257
269
36
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2011

One of the nicest room and most comfortable bed we ever slept in. However we were told that we could park in the parking garage, but were not told there was a $12.00 charge to park in the garage until after I parked the car in the garage. The Sat night female desk clerk was very rude and not the least bit pleasant. Parking charge and night desk clerk issue was bad. Everything else was nice.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erie321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
I am delighted that you found the room and bed to be so enjoyable. I will certainly share your kind words with our housekeeping team. They work very hard to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. I am concerned regarding your less than positive experience with a team member of the hotel. Please contact me at the hotel at your earliest convenience so that we can further discuss.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I spent a shopping weekend at this facility with a couple of girlfriends. We spent way too much time shopping and by the time we returned late Sunday night, all the local eateries had closed up tight. It was only 7:00pm but that was deemed late for a Sunday night. We resigned ourselves to spend a small fortune at the hotel for dinner since it was opened until 9:00pm. Dinner well exceeded our expectations and we kicked ourselves for not eating here from the start. Well, no we know. Dinner was well presented and very flavourful. We were very pleased to say the least. So, don't pass on the dining room, it is worth a visit for sure. The facility itself is lovely and convenient to all the shopping locations that we planned on going to.

Room Tip: Very comfortable sleep system
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Storm_Zen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you took the opportunity to try our award winning Bayfront Grille, our in house restaurant. Chef Cerrie and our Food and Beverage Manager Mr. Bedner take extreme pride in the quality of food, beverage and service that all of our guests receive.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The room was meticulously clean and very nicely laid out. We got a Lake view room - a must!
The entire property was a wonderful surprise! We did not know what a nice place this is when we made the reservations. Even the parking garage was clean! The views are good from every angle - the location right on Lake Erie with a view of Presque Isle is fabulous. Even the convention center (attached by 4th floor walkway) is very attractive and fits right into the marina with it's lines that resemble a ship - makes me wish I was hosting a convention!
The bartender was very friendly and made our dinner reservations for us. Front desk staff was friendly efficient and helpful. We will be back!

Room Tip: Get a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veggieOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
We are delighted that you were able to experience so much of our property during your most recent stay with us. We are also pleased to see that you had such wonderful experiences with the team members that you encountered during your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again when you return to the area.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.

The property is really nice, cozy and clean. It's in a beautiful location overlooking the water and the marina. All staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating, and upgraded us to a fantastic room overlooking the marina.

The room was clean, the bathroom had a great huge shower and double doors which was really nice. I loved the blue/red nautical theme, the colours made the hotel feel very warm and inviting.

The bar was great, and the bartender suggested an excellent wine that I enjoyed. The only meal we ate at the hotel was breakfast at the Bayfront Grille, and the food was very good, as was the service.

The hotel is within walking distance, only a mile, to downtown Erie, and about an 8-10 minute drive to Millcreek Mall and surrounding shops and restaurants.

We'll definitely stay here again the next time we are in Erie.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amkb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your most recent stay. I am delighted that you have discovered how centrally located we are to what Erie Pa has to offer.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Third trip in 3 years. This one redeemed all the others. We booked (and received) a waterfront room view. Our last trip there was some confusion on this fact, and this time Front Desk Manager Michael Kohler took care of us for the entire trip as promised. Great customer service, which you don't see so much anymore and is travel appreciated.
Love the decor in the entire hotel, the specialty water at the entrance, and excellent breakfast menu. There were some inebriated adults (assumed) singing loudly at midnight after a wedding, and the hotel shut that down quickly. Couldn't find a better location to get away for a winery and chocolate visit for the girls. The only caveat? To get to the whirlpool and pool, you have to walk across the main action lobby. Who the heck designed that? Great views from the pool area though. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enjoylife46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you for sharing the wonderful comments about our Front Office Manager. We will certainly share your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My room was to have robes, free breakfast , and evening appetizers. It did not. They did give me a breakfast coupon for a freebie breakfast when I complained. When I called for reservations I was told it was club level, but it was not. Also had to pay an extra $12.00 per day for parking, which was not mentioned until we checked in. On a good note, the room had a great view and was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Erie
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
6.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Property: Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Address: 55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Erie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#1 Green Hotel in Erie
#1 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel,the area's first waterfront hotel. Enjoy the stunning Lake Erie views and an array of amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, free WiFi, and HD TVs. Dine in at the Bayfont Grill and enjoy a delicious menu of regional cuisine with breathtaking waterside views. The Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel's central location is also ideal for business, weekend getaways, or to discover the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Sheraton
Sheraton Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing