We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location- right on the waterfront”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great location- right on the waterfront”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Excellent property. The views of the lake are great. Very heplful front desk staff. Parking is extra and in public parkade but conveniently located. Had no issues.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndoCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    221
    68
    28
    14
See reviews for
256
266
36
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I like this property fairly well. Bed was comfortable and place was quiet. I need a quiet hotel and this was quiet the night we stayed. Location is on the bay and is close to downtown. There is a parking garage next door which is a separate charge. I've stayed at a lot of hotels in Erie and this is one of my favorites.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jake427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed last summer, great room overlooking the lake. Friendly staff. Parking was right next door, in and out no problems. Ate at the restaurant at the side of the hotel, food was ok. Wifi was only in lobby, but that was ok, go someplace different. Gym is small, but looks out on lake, it was adequate. Pool is ok as well.
Also went to the park on the island, great place to escape the city.
Went to a couple of Seawolves ball games, just up the street. Parking at the game was real cheap.
Also went shopping, got some great bargains down at the outlet mall which is about 1 hour drive.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ned14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euclid, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Very nice property for a nice get away. The pool and hot tub were very nice and clean. The beds were wonderful, the room spacious and clean.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I needed to attend a conference in Erie and I am so glad that I stayed at the Sheraton Bayfront Hotel. It was an amazing view and the customer service was SO great. They attended to my every need and the rooms are quite exceptional. Just be sure to request a double queen bed because otherwise you might not get a bathtub in your bathroom. Otherwise make sure you also ask for a review of Presque Isle, not of Hamot Medical Center. Ample sized rooms with a great bar downstairs. The buffalo wings are heavenly. Really friendly staff, so even if you are singleton, the staff make you feel welcome, unlike some places I've traveled.

Room Tip: Request the Club Floor and a Double Bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2kAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

This hotel was absolutely amazing. I loved everything about it and I can not think of one bad thing to say about it. We stayed in the king lake view room and it was beautiful. The room was tastefully decorated and was spotlessly clean. The bed was so comfortable it was like sleeping on a pillow. The view of lake Erie was spectacular! We will defenately be returning to this hotel. It was my boyfriend and I favorite hotel that we have stayed at together. absolutely loved the hotel.

Room Tip: The lake view room is worth the extra $10
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoriaxx2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

The hotel is new and has nice views of the lake - even though it was frozen at the time. No complaints about the room. However, the front desk clerk was a complete jerk. Michael something or other. Rude and snooty.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SharonPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
0.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Property: Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Address: 55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Erie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#1 Business Hotel in Erie
#1 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel,the area's first waterfront hotel. Enjoy the stunning Lake Erie views and an array of amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, free WiFi, and HD TVs. Dine in at the Bayfont Grill and enjoy a delicious menu of regional cuisine with breathtaking waterside views. The Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel's central location is also ideal for business, weekend getaways, or to discover the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Sheraton
Sheraton Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing