We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Husband Loves Their Steak”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #10 of 76 Restaurants in Ephrata
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Leola, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“My Husband Loves Their Steak”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Applebees is my husband's favorite local restaurant. He always orders the same meal 7 ounce Sirloin steak with mashed potatoes and broccoli. My preference is to try different choices. Our server this last time was Jason D and he was tops. The greeters and person to seat you as well as the wait staff are well trained. Kudos to the manager.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank romakoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    53
    18
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“changed my review”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Some months ago I had rated Applebees very harshly. I gave it a few months and after assurance they had changed I tried again. This time the food was hot, well presented and nice quantity and excellent quality. Good job! I will now become a regular once more. Thank you and keep it going this time. The manager who was in charge of lunch time did a fabulous job. They allowed my daughter and I time to talk without being rushed. Good experience.

Teresa Mahlandt

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tzookm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

variety of menu items - and all are good choices. nice family atmosphere - and decent prices. but if you go on a friday or saturday early evening - be prepared to wait a little while as they do get rather busy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachcat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not the best place”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've been to much better applebees, and have now decided to only go to other ones in the area. This one recently had some bad issues with leaving meat out of freezer and so forth, NOT GOOD! I would not suggest going to this one.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pepperdog24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brownstown, pa
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Saturday night dinner with our son”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We got to the restaurant around 6 at night. We were warmly greeted by all the staff, seated right away. The food was good, and the waitress was very nice. Drinks, appetizers, main course and dessert were good. I would go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slslo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Ephrata, Lancaster County
 
Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing