We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! Good service! Atmosphere...eh.”
Review of Hill Top Inn

Hill Top Inn
Ranked #21 of 76 Restaurants in Ephrata
Restaurant details
Blue Ball, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food! Good service! Atmosphere...eh.”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This place has fantastic food, a huge menu, great specials, and good service. The atmosphere is dark, outdated and basically a bar with some tables for dining. The value, the flavors, and the service make up for it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 5kulpstravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    12
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevens, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Drink prices are reasonable, food is average. The place is really small though! The staff is always pretty good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gingerbabyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narvon, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great go to place for good casual food and good dinners”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Being innkeepers, we have very little time to sneak out and grab a good, fresh, well prepared meal! Last Saturday night we rushed off to the Hilltop Inn. Have been there several times by ourselves and had good light meals. This time we look an inn guest and opted for dinner. The restaurant was busy, but we were seated within 10 minutes. Our server, although very busy, was friendly and up to date on what was available and letting us know there was just one serving of one of the night's specials. I ordered fresh local grown Eggplant Parmesan over spaghetti, which was delicious. Our guest ordered the Prime Rib and was pleased it was done to her specifications. Our third dish was a chicken pesto again over spaghetti. It's very nice to eat good, well prepared food without having to dress to the nine's or break your bank account. Thanks everyone at Hilltop and keep up the good work.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisNarvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside fool you!!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This restaurant looks run down from the outside but its so good on the inside!! We had a great meal of hot open roast beef with french fries and a fresh salad for $ 11.99!! It was so good! It was crowded inside with people waiting and now I know why! Its worth the wait. All the food we saw people eating looked so good and our dinners were wonderful! If you want great comfort food, this is the place! The staff was friendly and prices were great! Enjoy!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hadfunatbayside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, pa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always a place we go to”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Hilltop has recently changed up it's menu and we love the changes. They have our old favorite's, plus a few new great ones. We also love meeting friends here for a late night drink. The staff is always friendly and happy to see us.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank muse4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hill Top Inn also viewed

Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 
Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 

Been to Hill Top Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing