We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magical”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ephrata
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Ephrata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Norm and staff are the best. Personable, helpful, and perfect in every way. Had a wonderful stay and met wonderful people. Totally relaxing week-end that we never wanted to end. Thanks for an enchanting Valentine's Week-end!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinpinemanor, General Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

To another one of our enchanting guests--thank you so very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 167 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was our 6th consecutive year going to Twin Pine to celebrate Valentine's Day and our Anniversary. As always, the innkeeper, Norm, and his entire staff was attentive to whatever we would need to have an enjoyable weekend. It's the details and the nice small touches that keep us returning year after year. We always meet interesting guests that are also staying there and it's very enjoyable to hear of their experiences and their plans while sharing some of the things that we have learned about the area over the years. We will continue to celebrate our love in this way each year. And...the food, as always, was absolutely delicious!!

Room Tip: We've stayed in a couple of different rooms over the years, but we prefer the ones that have jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinpinemanor, General Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

It's always a pleasure to see you guys every year. Guests like you make it all worthwhile! See you next year, and thanks for taking the time to review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Well where do I begin we arrived there for our weekend getaway on Friday Nov. 22 - 24 and had arrived early. Karen had met us there so that we could drop off out things before going to the show at the Sight and Sound Theatre. She made sure we were checked in and all set before we headed out and it was so nice of her to let us in early.
Norman and his staff are so gracious and accommodating to make your stay an experience you would never forget. From the wonderful Breakfasts made to the beautiful bedrooms. The wonderful fireplace which made it very romantic.
We took my Mom here for her Christmas gift along with the show and has not stopped talking about it to all her friends. She could not get over the grounds and how beautiful the rooms were.
This was our second time there and cannot wait to return again and again.
Norman we cannot thank you enough for your generousity and for your wonderful staff. Judy and Karen Thank you both for everything.
If you do not choose the Twin Pines to stay at then you would be making a BIG MISTAKE!!!!!!!
Trust me when we say that you will not regret staying here and will want to return over and over again. Thank you again to you all for our wonderful stay here and may God Bless each of you.

Steve and Izilda ( Massachusetts )

Room Tip: We stayed in the Grapevine room and loved it but all the rooms are very nice and well decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinpinemanor, General Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thanks! It was great having you again. You are delightful guests and we enjoyed your stay tremendously as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very elegant home. Fantastic breakfast. Friendly Staff. Great, great, great, great room *country oak." Nice amenities. Great location. I've stayed at other bnb's. This one is the best.

Great side rooms to relax in. Nice grounds. I couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bruce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinpinemanor, General Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so very much for staying with us and taking the time to write this kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have never been a big fan of staying at a B&B, but Twin Pines Manor B&B has certainly changed my opinion. I would not hesitate to recommend Twin Pines to my friends and associates. The hospitality and warm friendliness cannot be duplicated. The house itself was richly decorated and had many conversational pieces to share with the other guest, and the grounds were well manicured. Norm, Karen and Brenda were like putting the icing on the cake, We enjoyed being with them and sharing conversation. The breakfast was exceptionally good, nice to try something differant, instead of the usual bacon and eggs. l look forward to having the opportunity to return to Twin Pines!

Room Tip: We chose the Valentine room and found it to be bright and very well decorated. We also enjoyed the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinpinemanor, General Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Happy to hear we won you over to B&B's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We celebrated our 43 rd. wedding anniversary. As usual, we pick a nice B&B. This was an understatement this year. Wow! what a great place to stay. The interior was spotless and the grounds were impeccable. We always rate which ones we like best. Twin Pine Manor is now at the top of our list. Norm the innkeeper was friendly and informative on local restaurants. We enjoyed a full breakfast each morning. Twin Pine is the "Gold Standard" for B&B's

Room Tip: From the most affordable , to the lavish, each room enjoys all the same amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinpinemanor, General Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for this great review. We're grateful to be at the top of your list! Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Once again we stayed at Twin Pine Manor and it was as we expected it to be. Perfect!! Thanks again Karen and Norm for another great stay! Can't wait to book again for another weekend getaway. It's location is perfect. Close enough for day trips but far enough from the shopping crowds at the outlets.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, we stayed at a different one every time and we were not disappointed at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiazA19149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinpinemanor, General Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thanks again for gracing us with your wonderful presence! We love repeat guests and enjoy each and every visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
2.4 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
407 reviews
3 mi away
1777 Americana Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast
6.6 mi away
Hurst House Bed & Breakfast
16 mi away
The Olde Square Inn
The Olde Square Inn
#1 of 10 in Mount Joy
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1934 W Main St, Ephrata, PA 17522-1111
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ephrata
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ephrata
Price Range: $129 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a luxurious, romantic retreat setting for rest and relaxation in an upscale mansion in the heart of PA Dutch Country. Nine guest rooms, all with Jacuzzis, fireplaces, flat screen TVs and DVDs, wireless internet, and balconies or deck access. Most have King-size beds. Enjoy quiet, beautiful surroundings with fabulous views from our rooftop deck. Our amenities include a scrumptious full breakfast, fitness room, sauna, and recreation room with large screen TV and billiards table. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing