We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful inside and out!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ephrata
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 8 Ephrata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Marylad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful inside and out!!”
Reviewed May 18, 2008

We would recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone! It was an awesome experience from the time that we arrived until the time we left. Owner and staff were hospitable. The house has everything in it that you need from a recreation room to several sitting rooms and a gym. The house is spotless!!! The food was delicious! The house is centrally located to a number of activities and restaurants in Ephrata and in
Lancaster County, including great outlet shopping. We cannot wait to return!!!

  • Liked — The owner and staff hospitality, cleanliness and awesome food!
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallymaern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    11
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
142
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kutztown PA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2007

Planned a surprise stay to Lancaster, which is my favorite place to get away. Made my reservations with ease on the website.
We stayed in the Polo room on the first floor. (We are horse lovers). The room was very comfy, just a bit on the small size. It was clean and quiet being next to the kitchen area. The breakfast was wonderful. It was a shame we only stayed one night. Norm was very pleasant. Grounds are beautiful. House is impeccable!...Recommend this one!

  • Liked — beautiful grounds, house impeccable
  • Disliked — room was a little on the small size
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsdlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2007

I have stayed here several times, and have never had a problem with the time I checked in, and you can just wander around and enjoy yourself. To say it is beautiful, immaculate, friendly, etc. is an understatement to say the least. I wish I could go more often, but Norman only keeps it open April-Dec. and only week-ends, but I've known him to make exceptions. I've already made my plans for a 2 night stay in Oct. and can't wait to return. Do yourself a favor and stay at this Inn. I promise you won't regret it.

Helen,

Lakewood NJ

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2005, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazelLakewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2006

WOW !!!!!!!! AAA+++++ 5 Stars

Like has been said by another poster here....This B&B sets THE standard. Beautiful grounds and rooms. Spotlessly clean. Gourmet quality breakfast served each day. Pool table, exercise room, baby grand player piano, gas fireplaces, big screen TV, etc etc. on and on...................

A GREAT place for a couples getaway. Romantic weekend, anniversary, wedding etc.

Thanks Norm :>)

  • Liked — Super friendly staff, spotlessly clean, modern, romantic setting
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Tips/Secrets — book early, once the secrets out you will never get in
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank 487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2006

We arrived between the designated time, but couldnt find the proprietor when we arrived. No worries. We wandered around the house and were greeted by guests that encouraged us to look around. We finally met up with Norm the proprietor who was very gracious and friendly. He showed us to our room and gave us a grand tour of the grounds. This place is immaculate!!! Be warned that this property sets a very high standard for B&B's. We stayed in the Victorian room, which is the biggest room available. We loved the room itself with all its ammenties and beautiful detail. Kudos to the interior decorator. The morning view is stunning. Breakfast was promptly served at 8:30am (Yummy!).
So this doesnt sound like a commercial, I'll add a few critiques. Definitely needs an internet connected computer in the common area. Also needs an electronic upgrade. Although the bose stereo in the rooms are nice, the VCR was outdated. Should be replaced with a DVD player. This B&B is more of a romantic setting, so I wouldnt recommend this to families. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast!!

  • Liked — The T
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank JRnCT1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 23, 2006

While this B&B was beautiful, we were turned off by the stringent "must arrive between 4-6 PM and check out by 10:30 AM! It was threatening to rain and we had shopped all day and went to check in at 2:45 PM and the door was locked! We were told through the intercom that we would have to go away and come back at 4! Rather shabby treatment for the price you pay. We've never had this problem at any other B&B that we stayed. One would think that the owner would realize that people can't always plan precise arrival times and should always try to accomodate anyone who arrives early, even if just to say "you can use the recreation room until your quarters are ready. On the plus side, it is a very lovely home with a spectactular view of the countryside, quiet, elegant, nicely appointed gardens and accomodating hosts(AFTER 4 PM!) The town of Ephrata has a lot of shops to browse. It's a good place to stay to tour Amish country.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
10.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.6 mi away
Hurst House Bed & Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
12.1 mi away
King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast
8.6 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1934 W Main St, Ephrata, PA 17522-1111
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ephrata
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ephrata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a luxurious, romantic retreat setting for rest and relaxation in an upscale mansion in the heart of Lancaster, PA Dutch Country. Guest rooms with private baths, fireplaces, Jacuzzis & King beds. Enjoy quiet, beautiful surroundings with fabulous views from our rooftop deck. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing