We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ephrata
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Swan(Brunnerville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
158
11
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
11
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalpine suitecommon areasb brooftop deckplayer pianobreakfast was deliciousgreat place to celebratevalentine roomrecreation roomcookiescan't imagine staying anywhere elsewonderful homegreat roomnice groundswonderful stayjacuzzi tubgas fireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 172 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This year we were given a gift certificate to this place close to home. After spending the day being tourists in Lancaster Co...we got to this absolutely...beautiful Bed and Breakfast hidden from traffic view. The kind owner showed us all around showing us where we could help ourselves to a hot or cold drink and cookies.Theres lots to do there from playing pool to playing piano if you want to.The owner upgrated our room because of a cancellation...from the minute we walked in we relaxed. The room was beautifully decorated with a fireplace. We took our own movie along ,kicked back and enjoyed our snacks. The jacuzzi was wonderful !Included in the bathroom was a spacious shower and lots of mirrors. Last but not least we cannot forget the scrumpious breakfast and gracious staff that served us. Iam sure we will be back! What a cool secret get-a-way right in our own home town!

Room Tip: If you like victorian you would like the valentine suite!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinpinemanor, General Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you so very much. It's true that you don't always have to travel far away for a "cool" get-a-way. We loved having you with us for the weekend, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms were beautiful, and Norm and the staff were very welcoming! Highly recommended!!
The art deco mixed wtih antiques really worked wtih this B & B. Make sure you leave room for a delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinpinemanor, General Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you. Thank you! We have fantastic guests like you, making our job easy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was our fifth year in a row that we've gone to Twin Pine Manor B&B. We mostly visit during Valentines Day/Anniversary week. Beautiful place to stay after a day of seeing all of the quaint shops and farmland of south-central PA. The meals are always delicious. Norm, the Innkeeper and his staff is 2nd to none. Always a pleasure and we will surely continue out annual stay here.

Room Tip: We've only stayed in the Gravevine and the Country Oak. Both are great.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinpinemanor, Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

You know we always enjoy it when you come every year! Thank you for being loyal guests. It means a lot! And thanks heaps for taking the time to write this great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We love, love, LOVE this place! This was our 5th visit, always the 1st week of December and usually consisting of some snow! We walk into our room and just relax. You walk into your bathroom, take a look at the jacuzzi and its like a spa w/out the actual spa experience. I cannot say enough good things...check it out for yourself! Its nestled back in no-mans land and we LOVE that! So quiet and peaceful...perfect for a married couple looking to escape the craziness of kids for a weekend!

Room Tip: The Alpine, hands down. The tower suite for a family/week long stay. The Country Oak!!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlotoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinpinemanor, General Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you! We are so grateful for your repeat visits. And we love it when guests mention the words "relaxation and rejuvination" at the Manor! -- Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The place is gorgeous and service is impeccable. Norm (the innkeeper) is such a gracious host that we didn't want to leave. We stayed in the Tower Suite and it was wonderful! My husband really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub which was a treat for him due to his height (6'6"). The foot was delicious every morning. We loved the programmable piano alerting us for breakfast. We definitely are planning to go back in the spring-summer time so we can truly enjoy the beauty outside. Thanks Norm for making our anniversary memorable...

Room Tip: The tower suite is perfect if you want privacy and a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krazeehair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinpinemanor, General Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for this great reveiw! Yes, that Jacuzzi tub in the Tower Suite is a large one for tall people! See you in the spring-summer...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews