We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a great hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and the room was top-rate. Having an Applebee's restaurant on the property is also a good feature. This was a great way to start our 10th wedding anniversary get-away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 716 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel. It's very clean, all the staff were exceptionally nice. The workout room was great with both machines and weights. Breakfast was delicious (best waffle bar we have been to for Hampton - dessert sauces, berries, nuts, chocolate chips and whipped cream for on top).

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madelynh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Ephrata for two nights for a weekend getaway. We had a great trip and the hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and the hotel had such a beautiful view from the top of the hill! The pool was not huge but was nice for a quick dip. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good with everything from cereal to make-your-own waffles, french toast sticks and bagels and more. The hotel was close to the Ephrata Cloister, and Johnny's Steakhouse is a must for a great steak dinner! The ranch dressing for the salad is homemade and delicious! All in all the room was very nice and I would definitely stay here again when I come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel is located close to the main road. It is easy to get from place to place in Landcaster County.The Breakfast is very nice. The suits are comfortable. The parking is pleantiful. The staff is very polite.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank 668arthurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Very very nice,very clean all round,help was way friendly an accomidating,better than expected.The room we had was very clean.The only complaint we had was the showerhead it was hard to adjust spray an sprayed me while dressed standing out side the tub,while trying to adjust it for my other half!!! Otherwise breakfast was a hit as was everything there.I will stay here again for sure.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank onehotdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel due to it's close proximity to Lancaster. The hotel was very quaint and easy to find. We had an even numbered room with a view of Applebee's. The room was very large. The bed was very comfortable. The sofa bed, not so much. Our room was located right by the lobby and the breakfast area. The freshly baked cookies were wonderful and I enjoyed my stay, even though it was just a weekend stay. I hope to come back.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank pickley6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a nice hotel with great views on the odd numbered side. Great views but pretty noisy from traffic. The even numbered rooms are much quieter but all of the rooms are clean, service spectacular, breakfast typical Hampton (good), and proximity to almost everything, excellent. Loved my stay here and the service I recieved. They had a Trip Advisor Top Pick award proudly displayed in the lobby.... they earned it...

Room Tip: Odd numbers for view, even for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
10.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
805 reviews
10.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
11.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs

Address: 380 E Main St, Ephrata, PA 17522-2535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ephrata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Price Range: $121 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience small-town hospitality in charming Ephrata, PA - just minutes from Amish farmlands. We are an award winning hotel in Northern Lancaster County, ranked in the Top 5% of the Hampton Brand since opening. 100% nonsmoking hotel with min-fridge & microwave in every room. Our free hot breakfast served 6-10am daily is the perfect start to your day with eggs, make your own waffles (with toppings!) oatmeal, cereal, yogurts and fresh fruit, and much more. We are on a hill overlooking downtown Ephrata, and we get lots of compliments on the view and our quaint location. Come and see why we are ranked in the Top Ten on TripAdvisor in Lancaster County out of 99+ hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata Hotel Ephrata
Hampton Inn And Suites Ephrata
Hampton Inn Ephrata
Ephrata Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Ephrata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing