We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 9, 2008

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns we’ve stayed at. The beds and bedding were incredibly comfortable and the staff are especially nice. The hotel is about midway between Reading and Lancaster so proximity to the outlets is perfect. Also, only about 10 minutes from Shady Maple buffet. My only caveat is that there is no hot tub and no fridge and microwave. Excellent in everyway and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank schmutaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 728 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2008

Just came back from a 2 night stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Ephrata, PA. This hotel is set back on a hill with a wonderful view of the surrounding farmlands. The hotel is clean, the rooms are large, the bedding delightful, the hotel staff is very helpful, and the morning breakfast bar is very nice for a quick bite. The town of Ephrata is very pretty and typical of the Lancaster County area. Outlet shopping and Amish attractions are less than 15 mins. from the hotel and it is nice to get away from the hustle and bustle to a quiet location for the evening. I would recommend this hotel to anyone....business or family . I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Lancaster County, PA.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank misswalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2008

Stayed one night on august 17, with my familly (incl. 3 children). Great welcome, great kindness, very helpfull. Clearly the best Hampton Inn in which l've been until now. Really impressive ! Needless to say that we enjoyed our stay there. Congratulations for the team, they're great professionnals.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Balny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2008

In July, my husband and I spent a Friday evening at this Hampton Inn and Suites after spending the day at the Green Dragon Flea Market (A must do!) The hotel is beautiful, clean and offers a great breakfast. We stayed in a king suite with one of the most comfortable beds ever!

Based on that night, I booked a three night stay for myself and girlfriends in August for our annual getaway. They also loved the hotel. We did run into a small problem with housekeeping not making up and closing the sofabed after the first night, and after speaking with the assistant manager, all was corrected and they even took one night off the bill! The front desk is wonderful and very helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations, etc. They offer wireless internet in the lobby and first floor and have a computer available for all to use free of charge in the lobby.

It's nice that there are several restaurants that are within walking distance and the view from the backside of the hotel is wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pkleinJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

Stayed one night at the Hampton Inn in Ephrata. Staff was very helpful and the hotel was very clean. Asked for a room with a view of the valley and was accomdated without a problem. Also, very informative on the shopping in the area. The breakfast buffet was also well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pjdccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2008

I had a 4th floor room with a view to the rolling hills to the west and the town below. The room was attractive and clean; the only minor negatives were no wireless connectibility (cable) and no fridge/microwave in the room. There are lovely sidewalks adjacent to the hotel property which invited me to take a long walk down the hill into the "downtown" area, and look at the beautiful 18th and 19th century homes up close and personal. It was great to be able to go for a refreshing walk after being in the car all day, and before going over to dinner at the Applebee's next door to the hotel. This Hampton Inn is definitely a place I'd stay again when in the area next.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LiftLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2007

This historic site offers a great location in the heart of a beautiful historic community in Pennsylvania Amish Country. The property is only 2 years old, but it look like it was opened yesterday! Cleanest hotel I have EVER stayed in! (I'm in hotels every week)
Michelle and everyone at at the fromt desk go beyond hospitality. They make you feel comfortble and take the extra time to give directions, bring you toothpaste, ...And the homemade cookies are awesome! Get aroom with a view of the valley.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 5littleBlessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
10.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
10 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Inn at Leola Village
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
829 reviews
9.5 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs

Address: 380 E Main St, Ephrata, PA 17522-2535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ephrata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Price Range: $114 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience small-town hospitality in charming Ephrata, PA - just minutes from Amish farmlands. We are an award winning hotel in Northern Lancaster County, ranked in the Top 5% of the Hampton Brand since opening. 100% nonsmoking hotel with min-fridge & microwave in every room. Our free hot breakfast served 6-10am daily is the perfect start to your day with eggs, make your own waffles (with toppings!) oatmeal, cereal, yogurts and fresh fruit, and much more. We are on a hill overlooking downtown Ephrata, and we get lots of compliments on the view and our quaint location. Come and see why we are ranked in the Top Ten on TripAdvisor in Lancaster County out of 99+ hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ephrata
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata Hotel Ephrata
Hampton Inn Ephrata
Ephrata Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Ephrata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing