We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saratoga Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ephrata gem”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is the best of the many Hampton Inns we've been to. The lobby is large and attractive. There's a beverage station available 24 hours and is always stocked for midnight coffee, tea or hot chocolate.The breakfast area is large, the hot buffet offers many choices. Our room was clean and large. We were pleased to see both a refrigerator, which we used a lot and a microwave.. Plenty of large fluffy towels and a really comfortable bed.The best part of the Hampton Inn, though, is the outstanding staff. From front desk to food service they are friendly, knowledgable and eager to please. We arrived after a six hour drive and Nicole, at the desk, made us feel comfortable immediately. She also recommended the Hilltop Inn for an informal dinner. What a great idea. The place is rustic, dominated by a large bar and serving very delicious food. We loved the spanikopita appetizer and baked onion soup. And the restaurant is a short block from the Hampton Inn. The Inn's location is perfect for antique hunters and we can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We love when a word like "gem" is used to describe us. Thank you so much for your nice review. All of our rooms have refrigerators and microwaves (a must for travelers these days!) and we make sure our free hot drinks in the lobby are fresh 24/7. We are blessed with a great Team and I am glad they recommended a local favorite, the Hilltop - next time try our personal favorite, the grilled marinated pork chops. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Adamstown and "Antiques Capital USA" - hope you found some "gems" while you were there this time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    132
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
262
207
34
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
carlisle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Forced to pull over due to bad weather. The hotel staff was great and made this a wonderful night. They went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one for myself and my family. This is what you should expect from every Hampton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
I am glad you were able to pull over and enjoy a night at the hotel in spite of the bad weather. It is always better to be safe than sorry, and I am glad the Team made your trip an enjoyable one given the circumstances. We hope you come back when the snow melts to see Amish country in the springtime - it's gorgeous! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times. They recently remodeled their dining/seating area and it is even more cozy and inviting than before. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful here. Food is good. Property is very clean. View of Ephrata from North side is terrific.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for being a regular Guest! I am glad you enjoyed the new lobby. We love it too! We are also renovating all of the guestrooms with new carpet. We love having you here and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My daughter and I came in from NYC to do shopping on Black Friday and this hotel was so comfortable and cozy...right from the very entrance where they have a large stone fireplace burning. Breakfast was great and the staff was wonderful. Thank you so much and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thanks for coming to visit us on Black Friday - we hope you got some good deals, and enjoyed our "Power Shopping" bags full of goodies to keep you energized while you shopped :) We love being called "cozy" and hope to see you again - same time next year?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hotel was clean,quiet,and nice. No issues there. I did have issues with the toilet backing up,the heat, the TV didn't work and the internet was very bad in the lobby computer. This hotel also does not honor the 100% guarantee. If not for the small "multiple" issues we had this is a great hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank bucknakedNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
I appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff, and sincerely apologize about the issues you experienced. They are certainly not typical of the type of stay we want our Guests to have. I am also sorry you misunderstood our policy; if you are not 100% satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. I did go over our logbook and could not find mention of the issues you described, and assure you our staff is trained and empowered to honor the Guarantee when made aware of these problems. Please email me at ephpa_hampton_suites and I will be happy to offer a one night refund for the inconvenience you experienced. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed for one night and happy with Hampton. We had a flat tire and that's when we made the reservation because there was nothing open due to thanksgiving day. I used the hilton app to make the reservation which was very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ikramikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We are "thankful" you found us due the modern technology of the Hilton app. Hopefully your flat tire didn't derail your plans too much. If you find yourself in the area again we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill
Level 6 Contributor
457 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I always hate to stay at the only hotel in town. The management thinks that it is ok to overcharge when there is no competition. That being said this was a good place to stay. It was clean and attractive. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. And breakfast had lots of choices and a nice room. But with some competition the price would have been twenty dollars cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courthouse067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We are priced competitively for Lancaster County, and I would never overcharge our Guests. I agree that competition is healthy and with 93 hotel in the County, 5 of them being in the Hilton family like us, we strive to be a great value for what we have to offer including our free hot breakfast, free wi-fi and award-winning accommodations. If you come to town on business we have established corporate rates with many local companies, and our rates do change seasonally. We hope to have you back as our Guest the next time you visit PA Dutch Country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
10.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
10.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
776 reviews
10.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
9.5 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Address: 380 E Main St, Ephrata, PA 17522-2535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ephrata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience small-town hospitality in charming Ephrata, PA - just minutes from Amish farmlands. We are an award winning hotel in Northern Lancaster County, ranked in the Top 5% of the Hampton Brand since opening. 100% nonsmoking hotel with min-fridge & microwave in every room. Our free hot breakfast served 6-10am daily is the perfect start to your day with eggs, make your own waffles (with toppings!) oatmeal, cereal, yogurts and fresh fruit, and much more. We are on a hill overlooking downtown Ephrata, and we get lots of compliments on the view and our quaint location. Come and see why we are ranked in the Top Ten on TripAdvisor in Lancaster County out of 99+ hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ephrata
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata Hotel Ephrata
Hampton Inn Ephrata
Ephrata Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Ephrata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing