We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful View from Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milan, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful View from Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you are visiting the Pennsylvania Dutch Countryside this hotel is a nice location to stay. I was visiting Gettysburg and then the Dutch Amish countryside. This hotel has an amazing view of the downtown area. There is an Applebees next door so dining is very convenient. Room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNTechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed our location on a hill overlooking downtown Ephrata - the view is so great that a local TV station put a camera on our roof to showcase the area weather! Applebee's is a great neighbor to have and their menu is always changing.

We appreciate your kinds words and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    126
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
247
194
34
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashua NH, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

It is a really great place to stay. Staff is super nice and helpful. Location is central to all of the Amish country. Only an hour or so from either Hersey Park or Gettysburg and less expensive then hotels in those areas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review - I am glad you found our award-winning hotel to be a great value! We are definitely worth the short drive to Hershey or Gettysburg so you can save some money to get a nice meal... or some chocolate :)

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel is excellent, the staff is very customer focused, friendly and always willing to meet your request. we visit Ephrata, PA a few times a year and always book our visits around the availability of staying at Hampton Inn of Ephrata. rooms are clean and well kept, the rooms overlooking downtown Ephrata is our favorite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Norene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Your kind words are especially appreciated coming from a regular Guest! Thank you for the compliments - I am very proud of our Team for continuing to exceed your expectations. We will see you on the next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I've ever been in. The place was immaculate! The staff was so friendly and welcoming. They really seemed to take pride in the hotel and their work. The complimentary breakfast was very nice, with a great selection of hot and cold foods and baked goods.

The room was very comfortable although we had a leak in the bathtub. We reported this on our way out for the day. It was fixed when we came back, and there were no further problems.

Ephrata is a quiet little town and while there is an Applebee's next to the hotel, I'd recommend going to the Hill Top Inn, which is across the street.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimeToGetAwayNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We love being called immaculate, and just celebrated a perfect score of 100% cleanliness on our last Hilton inspection - I am so happy you noticed! Our housekeeping Team was celebrated in a recent ice cream sundae party. Our Team Members love their jobs and I am glad your maintenance issue was taken care of promptly. The Hill Top is one of my personal favorites; we call it our local neighborhood "Cheers" and their marinated grilled pork chops are simply out of this world. Be sure and try them on your next visit!

Thanks again for the great review - we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at a lot of hotels over the years, but this one pleases us the most. The staff is considerate and friendly. They seem to love their jobs and genuinely want to make your stay enjoyable without being intrusive. The room was large, clean and excellent. The window view from the back is wonderful overlooking the town and countryside. The front view less inspiring looking over the parking lot. The breakfast is complete and very nice. We've been there three times and plan to return on our next Pennsylvania trip (We live in Florida). We've never written one of these reviews before, but we were so pleased at our recent visit that we asked the front desk where we might leave a positive comment.

Room Tip: The back rooms have the better view.
See more room tips
Green Features: You can have new towels, etc. daily, or use them over if you choose.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
First of all, we are honored to be your first TripAdvisor review! Thank you for your kind words. Our Team Members really do love their jobs, and I am glad you noticed. We love the view of the valley from our west-side rooms as well; it is so pretty no matter the season. I am glad you are a regular Guest and we look forward to your next stay on your way back from Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

In all my years, I've never stayed with a friendlier hotel with such excellence. The staff for every shift continually offered their assistance to ensure we were comfortable. The location is good because it's quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
In all our years, we will never tire of hearing kind words like yours. Thank you so much for sharing your short & sweet review here on TripAdvisor - your words will be shared with our Team in our hotel newsletter! We hope you will vsiit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, MI, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I brought a group of 46 to stay in the Hampton Inn and Suites, Ephrata, PA. Everything was clean and bright. They had updated their complimentary breakfast and offered a wide variety of items. All staff were very helpful. If you stay here, go to the Ephrata Cloisters. Very interesting. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We were pleased to host your group, and appreciate the kind words about our breakfast and staff. The Ephrata Cloister is defintiely a must-see for history buffs - one of America's oldest religious communities founded in 1732, it is a National Historic Landmark and we are so happy it's less than a mile up the road. I am glad you enjoyed it, and we hope to host your group again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
10.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
10.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Address: 380 E Main St, Ephrata, PA 17522-2535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ephrata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience small-town hospitality in charming Ephrata, PA - just minutes from Amish farmlands. We are an award winning hotel in Northern Lancaster County, ranked in the Top 5% of the Hampton Brand since opening. 100% nonsmoking hotel with min-fridge & microwave in every room. Our free hot breakfast served 6-10am daily is the perfect start to your day with eggs, make your own waffles (with toppings!) oatmeal, cereal, yogurts and fresh fruit, and much more. We are on a hill overlooking downtown Ephrata, and we get lots of compliments on the view and our quaint location. Come and see why we are ranked in the Top Ten on TripAdvisor in Lancaster County out of 99+ hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata Hotel Ephrata
Hampton Inn And Suites Ephrata
Hampton Inn Ephrata
Ephrata Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Ephrata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing