We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Monroeville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We arrived around 6:00pm on a Thursday at the Hampton Inn in Ephrata. I had reserved the room the week before and was checked in by the courteous young lady. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. There was coffee and chocolate chip cookies in the lobby - which were great. As soon as I opened the door to our room I could tell this was going to be a great experience. The room was fresh and clean. The beds were so welcoming with the white fresh crisp bedding and those great fluffy pillows. The bathroom was also very clean and stocked with everything you could need. We were all so impressed. The entire building was so clean and well kept. The breakfast was good too. The overall decor of the room and hotel is so high-end with an affordable price. I definitely would stay at this Hampton Inn again and will recommend a Hampton Inn to anyone who wants a quality stay. The Applebee's was just behind the hotel out the back door and down the sidewalk.... so convenient not having to drive.

Room Tip: You get the best room and greatest staff when you stay at this Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We totally love being called "exceptional"! Thank you for your kind words. I am thrilled to hear all of the great compliments.

We bake Otis Spunkmeyer cookies every night from 6-8 pm and the flavors change all the time - chocolate chip is definitely a classic favorite. The bedding seems so fresh & clean because it is - all of the bed linens, including the duvet cover, are cleaned for arrival for every room, every day! It's one of the things we love most about being a Hampton. We certainly take pride in being called well-kept, as this year we celebrate our 8th birthday!
Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you on a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    125
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
245
194
34
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hedgesville, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Everything was perfect during my 3 day stay at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, the view was great, the staff was helpful. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when visting the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I think you said all of our favorite things in your short & sweet review. We are glad that you think we are a great place to stay, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed overnight at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ehprata. Checked in by Matt at the front desk, exceptional service. Matt was pleasant, highly enuthused and accomodating. He even switched me to a room that was ready so I wouldn't have to wait. My room was spacious and clean. The breakfast area in the morning also spotless and well attended by a pleasant hoteal staffer.

For the money, Hampton Inns continue to impress me with their accomodations and service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hunt201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
It seems that you are a repeat Guest with the Hampton Brand - I agree that they are consistently excellent, and appreciate your compliments on our hotel & staff. We are lucky to have Matt on our Team, and I am glad he "wow"ed you with his great service! He's a gem and we are happy you noticed that he loves his job.

We hope to see you again on future visits to Lancaster County!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I had to make an emergency trip and stayed here. It was perfect!!! I needed internet and it was not working. The young lady (sorry do not remember her name-it was a Sunday evening) at the front desk was very helpful and assisted me with getting it to work. It was a long exhausting trip and having an Applebees right next door was great!!. I have to make a couple more trips this way and plan on staying here if available. The breakfast was also a nice fearure and good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TiredTraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Step 1: Thank Guest for writing such a great review.
Step 2: Don't let getting called "PERECT!" go to our head. :)

Thanks for the shout out on TripAdvisor! The young lady you referenced was Willma, and we are certainly blessed to have her on our Team. I will make sure she gets special recognition for your compliment.

We also love having Applebee's right next door. They even deliver to the lobby until 9pm if you do not feel like leaving the hotel. We look forward to your next visit - if you have advance notice of your next trips please call ahead as we are beginning to sell out most nights. Thanks again for the great compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was concerned that we could not find suitable accommodations as the search was not looking good in the area. Pleased to find the Hampton Inn & Suites in Ephrata. We would route our next trip intentionally through Ephrata to have the opportunity to stay again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank stephenbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We are honored that someone would take a detour next time just to stay with us! We are very happy you found us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had absolutely no regrets over the choice of this hotel. We had help finding local attractions and restaurants. Though for local restaurants, if you want service, avoid the buffet style restaurants. The steam table selection was routine for Pennsylvania Dutch. You can get a better meal elsewhere and a better deal.

Room Tip: The view was excellent on the North side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hooray for no regrets! Thank you for being our Guest and calling us "great". Next time you stay please make sure you get a Dining Guide - the restaurants inside were personally "secret shopped" by me and my Team (it's a tough job, but someone's gotta do it) so that we can recommend them with confidence and personal insight. There are many great PA Dutch choices in the area that offer quality food. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I use this hotel as a base for visiting the Middle Creek WMA. I love it. It is clean, comfortable, free wifi and very friendly. I love the bedding. The Hampton Inns seem to be one of the few hotel chains that understand the value of duvets and ALL bedding is clean for each guest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaireCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are happy to be your home base for Middle Creek Wildlife Management Area - what a great place to visit! Thank you for calling us "excellent" - it's one of our favorite words, and our Team strives to own excellence in all they do, every day. Our Cloud 9 Bedding is awesome, and is washed fresh for every new Guest every day - unlike many "comforters" at other hotels. So you can truly have sweet dreams when staying at a Hampton! It is available for sale online at hamptonhomecollection.com.

Thanks again for your kind words, and we look forward to your next visit. Middle Creek is lovely during the Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
10.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
9.9 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
10.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Address: 380 E Main St, Ephrata, PA 17522-2535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ephrata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience small-town hospitality in charming Ephrata, PA - just minutes from Amish farmlands. We are an award winning hotel in Northern Lancaster County, ranked in the Top 5% of the Hampton Brand since opening. 100% nonsmoking hotel with min-fridge & microwave in every room. Our free hot breakfast served 6-10am daily is the perfect start to your day with eggs, make your own waffles (with toppings!) oatmeal, cereal, yogurts and fresh fruit, and much more. We are on a hill overlooking downtown Ephrata, and we get lots of compliments on the view and our quaint location. Come and see why we are ranked in the Top Ten on TripAdvisor in Lancaster County out of 99+ hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata Hotel Ephrata
Hampton Inn And Suites Ephrata
Hampton Inn Ephrata
Ephrata Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Ephrata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing