We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Happy”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nothing to complain about. Good service. Good breakfast. Clean bed. Chili's next door was good after a long day of work and driving. The breakfast was small, but it was better than not having anything to eat .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weevinweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
"Very Happy" is how we like our Guests! Glad you enjoyed your stay. The restaurant next door is actually Applebee's and many of our Guests appreciate that it's so close by. I am sorry you found the breakfast to be small - with hot eggs every day, oatmeal, make your own waffles and lots of cereals and yogurt and danishes, we think it's a great offering. You may have stayed during renovations when we had to serve breakfast in our small meeting room, which is why it may have appeared smaller than usual - but our brand-new breakfast & lobby area are quite striking and I hope you will have the chance to stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    128
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
256
201
34
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is the first time we stayed at a Hampton Inn. I can only hope that all Hampton Inns are like this one. Our check in was easy, very nice front desk staff. We stayed for two nights, one of them being Christmas Eve. Even though the staff was working on a holiday, everyone we talked to was friendly and helpful. The room was super clean and had a nice view of town. The bed and pillows were comfy and there was a charger unit next to the bed that had a USB and several outlets. That was a nice touch and came in handy. Another nice touch was the candy cane on our door from Santa on Christmas morning.

We did not eat the continental breakfast, as there was not hot food available due to some kitchen incident. We did have some coffee which was, well, undrinkable. But that won't stop me from recommending this hotel. We will definitely stay here when we are back in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schwen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
I am thrilled that your first Hampton experience was a positive one, in spite of the hot breakfast being unavailable (the oven caught fire and we had to wait until after the holiday to repair it). I know coffee can be a very personal taste - some of our Guests absolutely love our coffee - but the good news is that soon we will have a Starbucks just a mile down the road for those who prefer an alternative. Since we are the #1 Hampton Inn & Suites in the state (and #8 in the whole country!) not everyone will be just like us - but the Brand is dependable and each hotel has its own local flavor. I am glad that Santa made it again this year with his round candy canes to hang on doors- not sure how he gets in as we have no chimney, but he has his ways. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsgrove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was our first time staying at this Hampton Inn location. The room was nice, and very clean. The breakfast was simple, but there was a decent selection and everyone could find something to eat; I enjoyed the warm oatmeal. The management told me at check-in that they are doing some renovations in the lobby, so there was a little bit of construction going on during our stay, but I hardly noticed. The fitness room was closed, but that didn't affect my stay. All the staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful, a definite plus. I also liked that our room had both a microwave and small refrigerator.

Since the hotel is set up high on top of a hill, there is a great view from the parking lot of the surrounding towns and hills. Although we had a room on the 3rd floor, the view from our room was of the roof an adjacent building and parking lot. No big deal, we still enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
"Nice", "clean" and "friendly" are three of our favorite words! Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the oatmeal (it is my favorite too - with almonds & cranberries). I am also glad that the renovations were not an inconvenience - the work is complete and I hope you will have the opportunity to come back and enjoy our brand-new lobby! It is now the best view in the house :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have stayed here several times over the past few years as we have family in the area. The staff is always so accommodating and helpful. The first time we stayed here was for a family funeral and we even received a condolence card from the staff! We look forward to finding an excuse to stay at the Hampton instead of a sleeper sofa in the basement! And they always give us a room with the view.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
I am so sorry to hear of what brought you to our hotel. I am glad my Team connected with you by sharing their sympathy with a card, and I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and call us your "favorite." That is an honor, and we hope to have you back under better circumstances in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

When the rest of the Hilton brands were booked in Lancaster I decided to head further North to Ephrata. This appears to be built on the grounds of a former Victorian hotel with part of the old hotel still standing but used as office buildings. The current Hampton Inn is situated on a hillside with great views and very charming town. It's walking distance to downtown Ephrata with some unique shops and a fantastic restaurant called "Lily's on Main". If you stay here, avoid the Applebee's and walk a little further down to Lily's on Main, that restaurant alone was worth the trip!

It's standard Hampton, but with a nicer than average lobby area, amply stocked pantry shop and a very friendly front desk staff. The rooms are pleasant, decent amenities and although housekeeping could have been more thorough in the bathroom the room was clean and lobby area spotless.

Nice spot to get away from the usual Lancaster stops and a nice hotel to stay while exploring this area.

Room Tip: Even number rooms have a view of the town and the countryside outside of town. Odd number rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realhanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
I am happy you stayed within the Hilton Family and found our hotel in Ephrata. The hotel was built on the site of the former "Mountain Springs Hotel" which was a mineral springs resort that had some pretty cool Guests- Presidents Grant, Buchanan and Lincoln! The office building you referenced was once the first hospital in Ephrata - we are proud to have it on our property to pay homage to its great history.

Lily's on Main is one of our top recommendations, and I am glad you had a chance to enjoy it. Their warm cranberry bread is worth the trip in our opinion!

I will make a note to housekeeping on being more thorough in the bathroom; but am glad to hear you found areas of the hotel spotless. The view of downtown and the valley are something we hear quite a few compliments about. Thank you for your thorough review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I picked this hotel out of the blue locationwise, and based on TripAdvisor reviews. I am very pleased with my choice. The hotel is in a downtown area of a small town with easy access to Hershey and Amish Country...and the town has its own nice walkable downtown as well. Views from the hotel and parking lot were great, and the rooms were large and comfortable. The front desk staff was especially helpful and welcoming upon arrival. If you're willing to drive a little to other attractions, staying here would be a perfect choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
We are so happy you picked us out of the blue! Even happier that you called us a "gem." We are so proud of our Front Desk team for making an impression on you, they will receive special recognition for your kind words. Our location near downtown is enjoyed by many Guests who want a Hampton hotel that is tucked away from the hustle & bustle of area attractions (but just a short drive away!) TripAdvisor is a great resource and we are thrilled that you helped contribute for future Guests. We look forward to you picking us "on purpose" the next time you come (-:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Both the hotel and staff were up to par. The hotel is nothing over the top. However, the room was quite spacious and comfortable. Spent a week there and all the staff were incredibly cordial and accommodating. There is small but better than average warm breakfast every morning.

I would easily recommend this hotel and town for a quiet getaway in the hills of Pennsylvania's Amish country. Plenty of local restaurant within walking distance and beautiful views to wake up to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmcl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for making us your home-away-from-home for a whole week! Our small-town hotel is indeed nothing over the top...we believe in genuine hospitality and Ephrata is a great place to experience that. I am glad you enjoyed the great views, it's pretty year-round in Amish Country. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff - they strive to make everyone feel at "home" in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
10.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
10.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,021 reviews
10.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Address: 380 E Main St, Ephrata, PA 17522-2535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ephrata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience small-town hospitality in charming Ephrata, PA - just minutes from Amish farmlands. We are an award winning hotel in Northern Lancaster County, ranked in the Top 5% of the Hampton Brand since opening. 100% nonsmoking hotel with min-fridge & microwave in every room. Our free hot breakfast served 6-10am daily is the perfect start to your day with eggs, make your own waffles (with toppings!) oatmeal, cereal, yogurts and fresh fruit, and much more. We are on a hill overlooking downtown Ephrata, and we get lots of compliments on the view and our quaint location. Come and see why we are ranked in the Top Ten on TripAdvisor in Lancaster County out of 99+ hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata Hotel Ephrata
Hampton Inn And Suites Ephrata
Hampton Inn Ephrata
Ephrata Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Ephrata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing