We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ephrata Performing Arts Center
Ranked #4 of 15 things to do in Ephrata
Attraction details
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

To be honest, I go here a lot--a LOT! If you have ever experienced even ONE of their productions, you'd understand my addiction to it. The performances here are absolutely wonderful. The acting, singing, dancing, COSTUMES (!), lighting...everything is simply right on the nose. Yes, it's a small theater but it makes every show feel like you're "right there," right in the middle of the story. I love it. Check out their web site to get an idea of what they offer and then go there and experience it for yourself!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank blankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good local live theather”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

love the local live theater experience. Have seen some really good shows, and some not so great, but it's usually the play that's lacking not the actors.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harpelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Community Theater always delivers!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Willing to tackle variety of productions- from standards to children's shows , to cutting edge. Always enjoyable, always professional!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robesonia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“They put on a great show.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have a subscription for 2012 and will also get one for 2013. I had not been there for several years for various reasons unrelated to the quality of the shows. Now I am back and am sorry that I skipped the years I did. Great shows!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank hmsrobesonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic Venue”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Love to go to plays here. They are always excellent. You can sit anywhere in theater and have a great seat. Like having Broadway in Ephrata! One of the nicest little theaters I have ever been to. Always fine acting.

Helpful?
Thank sweetemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ephrata Performing Arts Center also viewed

Ephrata, Lancaster County
 
Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 

Been to Ephrata Performing Arts Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing