We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most memorable dining experience”
Review of Aromas Del Sur

Aromas Del Sur
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Ephrata
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This restaurant was opened in October 2010 by a group of three Colombian sibilings. We like to say we serve Spanish food but most of our dishes are cooked and prepared with Colombian influence. We wanted to bring a little part of South America to the Ephrata and Lancaster area and educate people on our lifestyle. Please come by and enjoy something we are very passionate about. We have delicious appetizers which come out fast and are filling along with our plentiful entrees. We serve your typical dishes such as pork, steak, and chicken which are usually always accompanied by their rice and beans. These dishes are prepared with Colombian spices and seasoning, but are not spicy as many believe just flavorful. We have options for reservation, take out, BYOB, and large parties. TAKE A LOOK AT OUR NEW WEBSITE!!!Please feel free to call during business hours.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

After reading other viewer comments, we wanted to judge for ourselves. This place will not disappoint. The food was excellent, plentiful, and beautifully presented. The service was top notch.
A real gem in the small town of Ephrata. If you're wanting a most memorable dining experience, give this delightful restaurant a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua B, Owner at Aromas Del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Hello!

We thank you for such a beautiful and touching review! We are glad you enjoyed our attentive staff and fantastic entrees. We really try to give you an experience that is relaxed and comforting yet professional and enjoyable. Hope you come by again and bring some friends!

Gracias!

Aromas Del Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 229 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had a wonderful Columbian meal and excellent service. The four of us had three different meals and two different appetizers all of them excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua B, Owner at Aromas Del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Hello!

Thank you for your review and wonderful ratings! We are happy to see that you enjoyed everything from your dining experience and hope you come back soon!

Gracias!

Aromas Del Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

You don't just eat authentic Colombian food. You get great service and a lesson on how to eat the right way. Apparently, empanadas are eaten by hand with a napkin rather than with a fork. Good to know!

Don't be fooled by the shag carpet at the entrance or the bare walls and floors. This place is an affordable gem!

Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua B, Owner at Aromas Del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Hola!

We want to thank you for such a wonderful review and great ratings! We appreciate your kind word and the fact that you noted that we try to teach you our ways. It is more than a restaurant it is an experience we are trying to give. We hope to fix our decor in the future but for the most part we are focusing on that experience.

Thank you!

Aromas Del Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband had the paella and I had the cazuela - both were delicious. We have lived in Spain and were really pleased with the quality of the food. Our waiter was very helpful and friendly. This would be a great place to go after touring the Ephrata Cloister.

Thank delawaretourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua B, Owner at Aromas Del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Hola!

Thank you for your great review and ratings! We are excited to hear that our quality of the food is pleasing to you even after your experience in Spain! We try to keep our quality as high as possible for our customers and we are glad we are keeping those goals. Hope you are able to come back again soon!

Thank you for the suggestion!

Aromas Del Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My daughter provided a review, all of which I agree with but also wanted to add two more comments:

It's Byob but very accommodating when you bring in a bottle of wine.

Also, you get a lot of food for the price.

We will be back as we are local, and will tell our friends to check it out as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JuneK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua B, Owner at Aromas Del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Hello!

So thankful for your considerate review and repeated business! We are BYOB and try to accommodate our customers as best as possible with their selection of wine and spirits. We are also proud of our plentiful servings and do not plan on sizing down for more profit. We want to maintain our quality and repertoire when it comes to our entrees as I hope you have seen throughout the years.

Thank you so much!

Aromas Del Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aromas Del Sur also viewed

Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 
Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 

Been to Aromas Del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing