We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Ambiance!”
Review of Aromas Del Sur

Aromas Del Sur
Ranked #3 of 76 Restaurants in Ephrata
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This restaurant was opened in October 2010 by a group of three Colombian sibilings. We like to say we serve Spanish food but most of our dishes are cooked and prepared with Colombian influence. We wanted to bring a little part of South America to the Ephrata and Lancaster area and educate people on our lifestyle. Please come by and enjoy something we are very passionate about. We have delicious appetizers which come out fast and are filling along with our plentiful entrees. We serve your typical dishes such as pork, steak, and chicken which are usually always accompanied by their rice and beans. These dishes are prepared with Colombian spices and seasoning, but are not spicy as many believe just flavorful. We have options for reservation, take out, BYOB, and large parties. TAKE A LOOK AT OUR NEW WEBSITE!!!Please feel free to call during business hours.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Lovely place, easy to reach location, excellent food and large portions. Owner gives great service. LOVELY!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GenSafaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua B, Manager at Aromas Del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hola!

We want to thank you for your great review and rating! We are glad to see you enjoy our establishment and hope you bring family friends for your next upcoming visits!

Thank you!

Aromas Del Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Aromas Del Sur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 220 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Awesome food. I always stop here to eat when I am in Ephrata, my family loves the food. A must go if you are around. The staff is friendly and the place really clean and well decorated.
I recommend this place to any one that wants to really enjoy moment with great Colombian food.

Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua B, Manager at Aromas Del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hola!

We thank you for your great review and fantastic ratings! We are glad to see you are a regular customer and have invited family along! Hope you come by again soon!

Muchas Gracias!

Aromas Del Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I work in Philly and live in Ephrata. It is great to have a gem like Aromas Del Sur just around the corner from my house. I had the Steak with Eggs and Empanadas. How can you go wrong with that? My wife had the Talapia. Really enjoyed it. Will be back.

Thank PhillyKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua B, Manager at Aromas Del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hello!

Thank you for your review and ratings! We are happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your meals. Hopefully we rival Latin restaurants in the Philadelphia region. We pride ourselves in have fresh ingredients for the Lancaster area and that is why we believe we have great taste. Hope you all come by again!

Thank You!

Aromas Del Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely love the food here. The empanadas are so good that I pick several up on Sundays to pack in my kids lunches. The talapia is awesome. It is well worth the trip.

Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua B, Manager at Aromas Del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hola!

We are absolutely delighted about your review and great ratings! We are happy to hear you pack your kids lunch with our healthy empanandas! All of the ingredients are fresh and everything is made by hand. Again we are very excited that you enjoy our meals and hope you stop by again soon!

Muchas Gracias!

Aromas Del Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Highly recommended- great empanadas y yuca frita to start off, entrees all had rich flavors ( the beans had a mouthwatering mix of spices in the sauce). Large potions. Will have to come back to try more on the menu-Gracias Aromas del Sur!!

Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua B, Manager at Aromas Del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hello!

Thank you for your insightful review and great ratings! We are glad you enjoyed our rich flavors! We attribute the rich flavor to the areas fresh produce. Hopefully you will be back soon and we can help you pick new mouth watering dishes!

Thank You!

Aromas Del Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aromas Del Sur also viewed

Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 
Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 

Been to Aromas Del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing