We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Losing it's original touch”

The Green Dragon Farmer's Market
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Ephrata
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Losing it's original touch”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

It used to be MORE local crafters & produce stands but now seems to be full of cheap "junk" vendors around every corner. The food stands still offer some of the best fish sandwiches and subs around and the fresh meat counters are still a plus.; if you can find them between the NOT made in America stands.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    142
    50
    17
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great flea market”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Only open on Fridays, but well worth a visit if you like flea markets. We went in September, 2013 & they had an excellent selection of very reasonably priced clothing (everything from socks, ballcaps, scarves & t-shirts, women's career-wear, to artsy-style dresses). The selection of other items (new kitchenwares, antiques, jewelry) were not as exciting, but still plentiful to choose from. We thought the farmer's market aspect was poor on the particular day we went. There was very little fresh produce. We were on the hunt for bushels of cooking apples but there were none, just the regular eating varieties.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainTraveler370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Green Dragon”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Open on Fridays this is a huge flea market with vendors inside and out. Old stuff, new stuff, stuff for every taste. Lots of food vendors. Coming out here several times during the year we find lots of Christmas presents because we tend to get gifts we think someone will like when we see them. Lots of fun.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful produce at great prices”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nice atmosphere and great selection of items. Felt much better than traditional flea or produce market. Only open on Fridays.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard, Vermont
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun for the entire family and wonderful selection of foods, to eat there and to take home...the finest produce this side”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Everything there is an attraction and fun, to the deli products to the fresh meats...bring a cooler and a large vehicle!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 724Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Dragon Farmer's Market also viewed

Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 

Been to The Green Dragon Farmer's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing