We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lily's on Main

Lily's on Main
Ranked #12 of 75 Restaurants in Ephrata
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Lily's on Main has become a Lancaster County favorite - featuring a warm, inviting atmosphere and fabulous dining at reasonable prices. Specializing in American fare with artistic flair, Lily's offers entrees and appetizers for those looking for classic American favorites prepared and presented in a unique and delicious way. Located in the heart of downtown Ephrata, Lily's is decorated in the art deco style reminiscent of the 1930's and 40's, and the interior enhances the relaxed, yet sophisticated dining experience that is uniquely Lily's. At Lily's a great meal is also a value. Whether you're looking to celebrate a special occasion, or to spend an enjoyable dinner out with family or friends, Lily's has the selection and price that's right for you. Enjoy the experience that is Lily's... What dining out was meant to be.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

We read previous reviews of Lily's on Main, which suggested average food and poor service. Happily, that was not the case for us. Our dinners were quite good. We both had fish. Each dish was prepared well, the fish was not overcooked. The accompaniments, vegetable and salad were also good. The waiter was attentive and service was good. Overall, the experience was fine and I would recommend Lily's to others.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fernm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    62
    32
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place To eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Very Nice Place To Eat, A Little MorE Elegant Than The Usual, Food is Very Good And They Have A Special For Dinner And Movie At Ephrata Main Theater Down Stairs!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rossfamily225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food was very good but needs some improvement ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We ate at Lilly's at the suggestion of our b&b hostess. Our drinks were delicious but pricey. Main suggestion is to chop the Caesar salad instead of serving a wedge of romaine lettuce with Caesar dressing and one anchovy and 2 olives. We also had vegetable ravioli that was excellent but drowned in sauce. The tomato/mozzarella salad really needed at least one more fried mozzarella piece. We did ask for 2 more pieces for which there was a small charge. Overall the restaurant was okay. Great big martini for only $8, but we felt the attitude of the owner was not as great.

Helpful?
Thank TantaSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Service was so slow and the place was not busy. We had to chase the waiter down for beverage refills. Dinner took 50 minutes to get to our table and nothing was complicated. When we looked disappointed, our waiter blamed it on the cooks who were "hungover" as he phrased it. When we did get our food, it was so-so and certainly not worth the wait.

Helpful?
Thank bikekayakrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
433 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Last week my wife and I were looking for a nice restaurant in the Ephrata, PA area. The one we were planning to eat at was closed for some renovations. We strolled the streets of the city and found this gem. The food, service, and atmosphere was excellent. Their seasonal menus change every 2 to 3 months to provide a variety of meals that correspond with the seasons. I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily's on Main also viewed

Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 
Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 

Been to Lily's on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing