We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite gourmet quality restaurant in Lancaster, Pa. Area”
Review of Lily's on Main

Lily's on Main
Ranked #10 of 76 Restaurants in Ephrata
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Lily's on Main has become a Lancaster County favorite - featuring a warm, inviting atmosphere and fabulous dining at reasonable prices. Specializing in American fare with artistic flair, Lily's offers entrees and appetizers for those looking for classic American favorites prepared and presented in a unique and delicious way. Located in the heart of downtown Ephrata, Lily's is decorated in the art deco style reminiscent of the 1930's and 40's, and the interior enhances the relaxed, yet sophisticated dining experience that is uniquely Lily's. At Lily's a great meal is also a value. Whether you're looking to celebrate a special occasion, or to spend an enjoyable dinner out with family or friends, Lily's has the selection and price that's right for you. Enjoy the experience that is Lily's... What dining out was meant to be.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our favorite gourmet quality restaurant in Lancaster, Pa. Area”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visit this area at least once annually, if not more often. When we are looking for a hi end place which has excellent food, amazing romantic ambiance, (views at sundown not to be missed), and superb service we go to Lily's on Main.
We have probably been there 8-10 times and never been disappointed.
While its moderately high priced its worth every penny.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    64
    32
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I've been patronizing Lily's-on-Main ever since they opened. I worked for an unrelated business headquartered in, and owner of, the same building in which Lily's is located. I've had business lunches, Sunday brunch, and many dinners at Lily's a countless number of times, and have never been disappointed. I personally know the owner, and can vouch for his integrity and passion to provide only the best quality meals and service.
The wait staff is always courteous and professional. The service is unhurried (not a fast food drive thru), and they won't dump your entrée on the table while you're still enjoying your salad.
I enjoy the warm atmosphere and décor (art deco). Lily's is located on the 2nd floor of the Brossman Business Complex with a panoramic view of historic downtown Ephrata.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClearviewJimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting But...”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

What a great space! Too bad the rest of our experience didn't live up to our surroundings. I had heard so many good things about this restaurant. Maybe it was an off night. Let's be charitable and say the service resulted in a leisurely dining experience. The short ribs were good, the carrot was rock hard and whoever plated should be ashamed of the grey, limp asparagus. I won't rush back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romance in "Ephrata", who would think???”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This place is the best and the owner is amazing. wedding planning was amazing and the food is amazing. the atmosphere and experience is warm and calm and I loved it. Howard has been cooking for years and he takes it seriously! Lots of love to all of you wonderful people who work so hard to make it a great experience to eat food that is amazing. fritters and mac and cheese with lobster and creamy soups are wonderful. Who would think you could have a nice quality dinner and a movie and feel like you are out on a lovely romantic date in "Ephrata"? "in Ephrata"?? No reason to go to Lancaster anymore!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cheryls3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New Year Eve Celebration”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I did not go there for NYE this year but went previously and it was wonderful. Still talk about the experience and how good the food was. The cost was a little pricey though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily's on Main also viewed

Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 

Been to Lily's on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing