We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Lily's on Main”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lily's on Main

Lily's on Main
Ranked #11 of 75 Restaurants in Ephrata
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Lily's on Main has become a Lancaster County favorite - featuring a warm, inviting atmosphere and fabulous dining at reasonable prices. Specializing in American fare with artistic flair, Lily's offers entrees and appetizers for those looking for classic American favorites prepared and presented in a unique and delicious way. Located in the heart of downtown Ephrata, Lily's is decorated in the art deco style reminiscent of the 1930's and 40's, and the interior enhances the relaxed, yet sophisticated dining experience that is uniquely Lily's. At Lily's a great meal is also a value. Whether you're looking to celebrate a special occasion, or to spend an enjoyable dinner out with family or friends, Lily's has the selection and price that's right for you. Enjoy the experience that is Lily's... What dining out was meant to be.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
517 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
“Lovely Lily's on Main”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Thanks to reviews on TripAdvisor, we had no problem finding this lovely restaurant on Main Street in Ephrata, PA. We loved the décor – beautiful Art Deco throughout. We liked the Martini menu with all the choices having names from movies past. Our server was attentive and helpful with making our choices of food. And our desserts – oh my – we won’t spoil the surprise but do save room (lots of room). We will return next time we’re in the area and recommend it highly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    63
    32
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The only issue with this restaurant is finding it!! It is on Main Street but is on the second floor of a business centre building. It cold do with better signing as if driving past it would be difficult to locate as the signs are very small and not particularly conspicuous. It would be a shame if you missed it as the food is excellent.

This restaurant provides a very good dining experience. Crisp white table cloths and napkins will greet you. The menu is not extensive but provides sufficient choice whilst ensuring that the quality is maintained.

The staff are friendly and attentive without being in your face. The wine was perhaps a little expensive but the beer was sensibly priced.

Started with the tomato soup which was very well made and flavoursome.

My wife had one of the salads as a main. It was freshly prepared as well as of good quality and quantity. The blue cheese dressing was first rate. I had the boneless ribs. They were tender and succulent as was the accompanying veg. We did not need a desert, but looking at those served Ro other diners they looked excellent.

For a what is not a vey large town this restaurant provides an excellent choice for dining and we would have no hesitation in visiting again or recommending to others.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Headpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
304 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Stylish Mixed American Grill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nicely decorated, upscale, but not overly pretentious. The food was good and service to match. A bit hard to find this place since it's in a large building on the second floor - not much in the way of signage or a building address from the street level, but once we found it we were happy that we did. Wine list and martinis available for those who like that sort of thing. A good dining experience overall.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank corptool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

We'd just arrived in this quaint little town and our B&B had a list of restaurants in town and Lily's was among them. We perused an old menu and decided to try it out. We were so pleased we did! From the decor to the service to the food, everything was exceptional. Highly recommend asking for Mark as your waiter. He is quite knowledgable ( and an obvious foodie himself) he made it a delightful culinary experience. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
134 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The whole experience is just great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

It takes me almost 2 hours to drive here which tells you the investment I make in eating here, but it is worth every minute! The food is fabulous, the presentation artful, the atmosphere just perfect and the service is attentive.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank jammy-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily's on Main also viewed

Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 
Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 
Stevens, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 

Been to Lily's on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing