We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always impressive, never pretentious”
Review of Lily's on Main

Lily's on Main
Ranked #10 of 76 Restaurants in Ephrata
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Lily's on Main has become a Lancaster County favorite - featuring a warm, inviting atmosphere and fabulous dining at reasonable prices. Specializing in American fare with artistic flair, Lily's offers entrees and appetizers for those looking for classic American favorites prepared and presented in a unique and delicious way. Located in the heart of downtown Ephrata, Lily's is decorated in the art deco style reminiscent of the 1930's and 40's, and the interior enhances the relaxed, yet sophisticated dining experience that is uniquely Lily's. At Lily's a great meal is also a value. Whether you're looking to celebrate a special occasion, or to spend an enjoyable dinner out with family or friends, Lily's has the selection and price that's right for you. Enjoy the experience that is Lily's... What dining out was meant to be.
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Always impressive, never pretentious”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I love this place. From the view to the vittles! The folks at Lily's on Main provide a wonderful dining experience in--no offense--what is a culinary void in Lancaster County. The tastes are always alive and impressive. The culinary care is superb from first sight to final bite. A great wine list and excellent selection of bottled beers ad to a great experience. Lily's may seem pricey, but it is well worth it and small plates help to satisfy an eager palate.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieWriter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    64
    32
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“What a wonderful oasis of food and atmosphere”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I was searching online for something different and came across Lily's. Wonderful art deco atmosphere, phenomenal service and great food using local ingredients as much as possible. We try to go there at least once a month. Took our son and his wife for his birthday and they loved it. Lily's also has specials incorporating the movie theater where you can, depending on the day of the week, either get a discount with movie or theater ticket stub or see a movie for free as part of a package. They don't push you out the door, you can actually savor your wonderful meal. Well worth the cost and(for us) the 45 minute drive. Only sorry I'll be out of the country for their New Years Eve Bash.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariahcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Food, service and especially the company.....Always Exceptional!”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Just called and booked lunch reservations to spend another day after Thanksgiving with some very special people in my life! Four years ago, our dear friend and my husband and I decided we would meet the day after Thanksgiving to give thanks to each other and celebrate our friendship. At that time, she had just re-located from New England after the sudden death of her husband. I researched the area and found halfway between where she lived in upstate Pennsylvania and halfway between where we live in South Jersey, there was Lily's on Main. The hostess was warm and friendly, the server was top-notch, the food was absolutely fabulous; the chardonnay flowed and we chatted for hours in an intimate setting. It was such a fabulous day for all of us that we have made it a yearly tradition! Lily's now holds a special place in all of our hearts!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank love2travel415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“excellent atmosphere and service”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

food is overpriced, but good. the atmosphere is wonderful and service is always tops.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjaz43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisburg pa
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great place for a business meeting”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I take clients to Lily's every opportunity I get for lunch. The minute you walk in the building, an old fashioned movie theater on the first floor, the decor is reminescent of the 1930s. The art deco in the restaurant is gorgeous even down to the lamps on the tables. The menu is somewhat limited for lunch, and it has not changed in the three years I have been going there. However, the food is always excellent from the cranberry bread, to the seafood, salads and freshly made soups. Get a seat by the window, for a lovely view of historic downtown Ephrata. The service is first class--you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily's on Main also viewed

Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 
Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 

Been to Lily's on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing