We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food at reasonable price”

Hoss's Steak & Sea House
Ranked #11 of 40 Restaurants in Enola
Price range: $6 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hoss’s Steak and Sea House is a family restaurant featuring fresh-cut steaks, seafood, and tender chicken entrees…all cooked to order!Enjoy our fresh and wholesome Soup & Salad Bar with homemade soups, just-baked breads, fresh fruits, delicious desserts, and soft-serve ice cream. We feature a fun menu for kids and offer family-style banquets in our comfortable banquet rooms.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

good food at a reasonable price. The restaurant is a basic steak and seafood place but suited our tired gang of 12

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mambo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton,New Brunswick
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Was recommended by Microtel staff and a very good choice for dinner. Staff were excellent and food good and well prepared. Will be back when in the area.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BigJim171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Standard Hoss's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

On par with all the other Hoss's that I have visited.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank NimeshHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food served by excellent & attentive server.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Came in late Friday evening after a long & stressful day. Server greeted us immediately & brought our drinks in a timely manner. Salad bar was full & continuously refilled. Steaks were cooked exactly as ordered.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thepurplecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A great Salad Bar With a Steak House Attached”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

The title says it all! Good food, basic steak, chicken, & crab cakes, with a great salad bar worthy of the name thrown in.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrDale14424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoss's Steak & Sea House also viewed

 

Been to Hoss's Steak & Sea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing