We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for Me”
Review of Jigsy's Pizza

Jigsy's Pizza
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Enola
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Brew Pub, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
116 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Not for Me”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I'm new to this area and don't know "Old Forge", so I was expecting real pizza with real pizza crust and Italian style flavor. That's not what we got. The crust was "biscuity" and quite thick for the paltry toppings. Our chicken wings were decent, however I ordered mild and even my spicy loving husband thought they were quite hot. Maybe we got the wrong heat level.

I can't think of any reason to try Jigsy's again, so we won't.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marchelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A bit of Old Forge in the Capital Region”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Having loved my first encounter with Old Forge-style pizza, I rejoiced when I heard that an establishment in the Harrisburg area was making that style of pizza. So I trundled across the river to find Jigsy's. I timed my visit for after the lunch crowd, about 2pm. I started off with one of the soups of the day: Italian Wedding. Very good. Then the entree: Old Forge-style double crust white pizza, 3 cuts. Very tasty, though I could have handled more garlic and less salt. There are many varieties of Old Forge pizza apparently. The TV above the fireplace was silently showing a soap opera (a bit of a non sequitur). I'd definitely go there again, though I'd hope to go with friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank al_jal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St James, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Like being home !”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We truely miss our Friday nite visits to our home away from home at Jigsy's in Enola ! The pizza reminds us o home in NE Pa. and the service is like being at home. We need a Jigsy's in North Carolina.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandDavechilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great personnel is only topped by the delicious old forge style pizza!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I travel through Enola, Pa. seasonally on my way from my home in Maryland to our cabin in north central Pa. every summer, and the highlight of family waiting for us there is my bringing several boxes of Jigsy Old Forge Pizza. They are delicious and can be "half-baked" and can be frozen for cooking later. One time, I called ahead and was lucky that the owner answered the phone. Jigsy's was closed, but Robin made the extra effort to come to the restaurant and fulfill my order. I call that Customer service out of this world. They also have a luncheon buffet that we have enjoyed. It gave us the opportunity to try so many of the variations. Yummy!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samsbeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“You will definitely come back!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is by far the best pizza and Italian food around! We love it! Fantastic menu where you will find a variety of everything, from unique salads, homemade soups, paninis and wings, to the best homemade pasta around! You must finish it off with her own peanut butter pie or cannolli.... They are sinfully delicious !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellengilleran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jigsy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing