We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Visaggio's

Visaggio's
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Enola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I always take my aunt here when she visits over the Thanksgiving weekend. We always have the best experience. I mentioned how wonderful there house dressing taste. When they brought me the check they also gave me a "to go package with there special house dressing" THAT IS COSTOMER SERVICE.

We love this place!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    21
    12
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg
Level Contributor
111 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Almost didn't go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I have always enjoyed Vissagio's over the years but had not been in awhile. I checked the reviews on TA to see what was the most current experiences and was shocked to find so many negative and very negative reviews. Since it was our anniversary, I almost cancelled the reservation but am I glad I didn't! The negative reviews are hogwash! While not the dining experience of a lifetime, it was indeed a wonderful evening in a very good ristorante with excellent Italian food, friendly wait staff, a yummy wine and a great little special occasion nook for privacy. I could pick a few nits but overall, it was the perfect place to celebrate our special occasion and we will definitely be back soon!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
153 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian in Central PA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have been going to Visaggio's for 9 years, and it is my husband's favorite. We always go for his birthday, and I have to say, even our son (11) loves it. Always consistent, always great service. Have never had one complaint in 9 years. Try the Fromagio en Corroza (appetizer) and the Wedding Cake for dessert. And if you like veal, this is your place. They have multiple varieties for that specifically.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M3Mechanicsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good, nice setting but pricey.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I went here yesterday for our one year wedding anniversary. The setting is very nice and the atmosphere is definitely a good setting for a romantic dinner. Food was good, it wasn't amazing but it was good. My only qualm was the price of the meal for what we got. Everything here entree-wise is between $21 and $38 for an entree. For that price I expect a decent plate size and an amazing, can't wait to come back and eat this heavenly food again, but that wasn't the case. Don't get me wrong the food is good but it is hard to justify spending what we did for a meal. If you don't mind spending the money, its a nice place to go.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Have been eating here for thirty years. I'm Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Yes, it's a barn. And family is important. If you like homemade fresh pasta not something out pf a box, eat here. I always get a dpuble order pf the delicious al dente side linguine with my veal entree. That's done right. Not cheap, so not everyday dining. If you want cheap go to your local pizza parlor. Pot au Creme (delicious chocolate and whipped cream) and tiramisu for the wife. Hot peppers in oil and cheese on the table. Read another review- hot peppers too hot? C'mon! Seafood ravioli with a delicious red pepper sauce. I am a great Italian cook, and I come here for Italian.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Visaggio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing