We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mushy”

The Burgery Company
Ranked #17 of 55 Restaurants in Emmaus
Restaurant details
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mushy”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Had a buffalo (bison) burger. Tasteless, mushy and expensive. Once bitten, twice shy. Not going back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pbk4780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A REAL Burger!!!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Visited their new location which just opened in Center Valley. The burgers are very good, really large and loaded with whatever toppings you choose. The menu and quality is the same as Emmaus locale. Place is clean and comfortable, service is fast. Owner came table side to welcome us. Casual atmosphere, place your order at counter and they will bring it to you. If you want a real solid, meaty burger this is the place.
Location, entering and exiting can be tricky as it is on northbound 309.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West of Philly
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Burger, but Pretty Pricey”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Maybe it is the old saying you get what you pay for ... the prices were pretty steep for a burger joint that is attached to a Midas muffler shop. But they were good. I just had the basic burger without any frills. The patty is half pound and the meat quality was excellent and cooked to perfection. It had some sort of interesting spice combo sprinkled on it which I liked, but just be aware it is on there so if you you have allergies or anything you might ask them to hold off, or at least let you know what's in it.

My guess is that next time we are up that way and it is around mealtime we'll flip a coin and see if we go back. It was not so compelling that we just can't live without it, but at the same time it was a great burger which we would spend the dough on again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobWestOfPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Regular burger place”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have only been to the Burgery Company once, the food was good, but nothing that makes it stand against other burger places. Service was OK.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yakov72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good variety & flavors make this an occasional stop”
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

The Burgery has an expansive menu of burger selections...beef, boar, turkey, elk, bison, etc that taste really good. I have tried most of the varieties of burgers, and have been pleased with them all. I enjoy when my wife and I go, leaving the kids @ home. It is not cheap to eat here. Well worth the price, but when you take four or more, you could easily drop $60+. For that price, I would like to be served.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shoopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burgery Company also viewed

 

Been to The Burgery Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing